Pensions Task and Finish Group

The Pensions Task and Finish Group was established by the Board of Trustees in July 2018 to consider the Universities Superannuation Scheme Valuation and the associated implications for the University and its staff.

Responsibilities and terms of reference

Find deatils of the Pension Task and Finish Group's full responsibilities and function in Ordinance 4 - Appendix G.


Members and roles

The Pension Task and Finish Group  has up to 9 members.

  • Mr Andrew Poolman, Treasurer (current Chair)
  • Mr Mohammed Saddiq, Deputy-Chair of the Board of Trustees and Chair of the Renumeration Committee
  • Dr Andreas Raffel, Chair of the Finance and Infrastructure Committee
  • Academic Member of the Board of Trustees (appointment in progress)
  • Ms Jane Khawaja, Professional services member of the Board of Trustees
  • Mr Jonathan Punter, Additional Member
  • Mr Jack Boyer, Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Professor Hugh Brady, Vice-Chancellor and President

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost acts as the Vice-Chancellor and President's deputy as appropriate.


The following staff may attend meetings and offer advice to committee members:

  • Registrar and University Secretary
  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Chief People Officer

They are not eligible to vote in meetings.

Committee Secretary


There are currently no vacancies.

Meeting dates and paper submission deadlines 2021/22

View paper submission guidance

The Pensions Task and Finish Group meets as and when required. There are currently no meetings planned for the Group. 

Edit this page