Research and Impact Committee

Research management in the School is undertaken by the School’s Research Director Professor Sheelagh McGuinness, Deputy Research Director Dr Katie Cruz, Impact Director Professor Gavin Phillipson, Deputy Impact Director Professor Emma Hitchings, REF lead Professor Alan Bogg, and the Head of School Professor Ken Oliphant, as well as the Research and Impact Committee (which consists of the above, as well as Heads of Primary Unit and the Chair of the Law Research Ethics Committee). 

The Law School Research and Impact Committee manages the implementation of the School’s Research Strategy, alongside other issues relating to research and impact, including monitoring the progress of the Schools research Centres, developing policy to enhance the School’s research profile and determining the allocation of the School’s research budgets.

At Faculty level research is overseen by the Faculty Research Director (Professor Patrick Capps), the Faculty Research Strategy Committee and ultimately by the University Research Committee.

Contact us

To find out more about our research, please contact the Law School's Research Manager Suzanne Mills
Edit this page