People

Core academic members

NamePositionTelephoneEmailPhoto
Professor Bill Browne Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Professor of Statistics

+44 (0)117 3314350

william.browne@bristol.ac.uk Bill Browne
Dr George Leckie Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Reader in Social Statistics +44 (0)117 3314215 g.leckie@bristol.ac.uk George Leckie
Mr Christopher Charlton Senior Software Engineer +44 (0)117 3314265 c.charlton@bristol.ac.uk Chris Charlton
Professor Harvey Goldstein, FBA Professor of Social Statistics +44 (0)117 3314249 h.goldstein@bristol.ac.uk Prof Harvey Goldstein
Professor Kelvyn Jones, FBA Professor of Human Quantitative Geography +44 (0)117 9287509 kelvyn.jones@bristol.ac.uk Kelvyn Jones
Dr Richard Parker Senior Research Associate +44 (0)117 3314485 richard.parker@bristol.ac.uk Richard Parker
Dr Elizabeth Washbrook Lecturer in Quantitative Methods for Education +44 (0)117 3314328 liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk Liz Washbrook

Administrative assistant

NamePositionTelephoneEmailPhoto
Alyce Griffith  Administrative assistant   info-cmm@bristol.ac.uk  

Bristol associate members

NamePositionSchoolEmailPhoto
Dr Malcolm Fairbrother  Reader in Global Policy and Politics  School of Geographical Sciences m.fairbrother@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Robert French Senior Research Associate   r.french@bristol.ac.uk Robert French
Dr Laura D Howe Senior Research Fellow in Epidemiology School of Social and Community Medicine laura.howe@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Susanna Jenkins Research Fellow School of Earth Sciences susanna.jenkins@bristol.ac.uk  
Professor Toby Knowles Professor of Farming and Food Science Vet science toby.knowles@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Corrie Macdonald-Wallis Research Fellow School of Social and Community Medicine c.macdonald-wallis@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr David Manley Reader in Quantitative Geography School of Geographical Sciences d.manley@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Shawanda Stockfelt British Academy Post-doctoral Research Fellow Graduate School of Education shawanda.stockfelt@bristol.ac.uk Shawanda Stockfelt
Professor Sally Thomas Professor of Education Graduate School of Education s.thomas@bristol.ac.uk Sally Thomas
Professor Kate Tilling  Professor of Medical Statistics School of Social and Community Medicine kate.tilling@bristol.ac.uk  

External associate members

NamePositionDepartment & InstitutionEmailPhoto
Professor Paul Clarke Professor of Social Statistics Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex pclarke@essex.ac.uk Paul Clarke
Professor Fiona Steele, FBA Professor of Statistics Department of Statistics, London School of Economics f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk Fiona Steele

PhD students supervised by core academic and Bristol associate members

NameIntakeSchoolEmailPhoto
Elizabeth Bermeo Velasquez 2014 School of Geographical Sciences e.bermeovelasquez@bristol.ac.uk  
Amanda Deakin 2013 School of Physiology and Pharmacology amanda.deakin@bristol.ac.uk  
Chris Draper 2009 School of Biological Sciences bzcjd@bristol.ac.uk  
Emily Eyles 2015 School of Geographical Sciences ee15592@bristol.ac.uk  
Beatriz Gallo Cordoba 2015 Graduate School of Education beatriz.gallocordoba@bristol.ac.uk  
Gareth Griffith 2014 School of Geographical Sciences g.griffith@bristol.ac.uk  
Yingyu Feng 2013 School of Geographical Sciences yf13468@bristol.ac.uk  
Gwilym Owen 2013 School of Geographical Sciences gwilym.owen@bristol.ac.uk  
Tim Morris 2014 School of Geographical Sciences tim.morris@bristol.ac.uk  
Kaylee Perry 2013 School of Geographical Sciences k.perry@bristol.ac.uk  
Toni Price 2009 Graduate School of Education toni.price@bristol.ac.uk Toni Price
Lucy Prior 2015 School of Geographical Sciences lp0841@bristol.ac.uk  
Lizzie Rowe 2011 School of Veterinary Sciences lizzie.rowe@bristol.ac.uk  
Satpal Sandhu 2016 Graduate School of Education    
Adrian Sayers 2014 School of Social and Community Medicine  
Bobby Stuijfzand 2013 School of Experimental Psychology bg.stuijfzand@bristol.ac.uk  
Amy Sweet 2015 School of Geographical Sciences    
Puneet Tiwari 2012 School of Economics, Finance and Management Puneet.Tiwari@bristol.ac.uk  
Katie Wonham 2013 School of Veterinary Sciences k.wonham@bristol.ac.uk  
Lei Zhang 2012 Graduate School of Education z12395@bristol.ac.uk  
Nina Zhang 2014 School of Geographical Sciences nina.zhang@bristol.ac.uk   

PhD student alumni

NamePositionSchool & Year graduatedEmailPhoto
Dr Andrew Bell Lecturer in Quantitative Social Science, Sheffield Methods Institute School of Geographical Sciences, 2014 andrew.j.d.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Guanpeng Dong Lecturer in Geographic Data Science, University of Liverpool School of Geographical Sciences, 2015 Guanpeng.Dong@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hanly Research Fellow, Centre for Big Data Research in Health, University of South Wales, Australia School of Economics, Finance and Management, 2015 m.hanly@unsw.edu.au Mark Hanly
Ms Cheryl Heath   School of Veterinary Sciences, 2015    
Dr Dewi Owen  Research Associate School of Geographical Sciences, 2015  
Dr Rebecca Pillinger AQMeN Research Fellow Graduate School of Education, 2014 rebecca.pillinger@ed.ac.uk Rebecca Pillinger

Obituaries