People

Core academic members

NamePositionTelephoneEmailPhoto
Professor Bill Browne Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Professor of Statistics

+44 (0)117 3314350

william.browne@bristol.ac.uk Bill Browne
Dr George Leckie Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Senior Lecturer in Social Statistics +44 (0)117 3314215 g.leckie@bristol.ac.uk George Leckie
Mr Christopher Charlton Senior Software Engineer +44 (0)117 3314265 c.charlton@bristol.ac.uk Chris Charlton
Dr Robert French Senior Research Associate   r.french@bristol.ac.uk Robert French
Professor Harvey Goldstein, FBA Professor of Social Statistics +44 (0)117 3314249 h.goldstein@bristol.ac.uk Prof Harvey Goldstein
Professor Kelvyn Jones Professor of Human Quantitative Geography +44 (0)117 9287509 kelvyn.jones@bristol.ac.uk Kelvyn Jones
Dr Richard Parker Senior Research Associate +44 (0)117 3314485 richard.parker@bristol.ac.uk Richard Parker
Dr Elizabeth Washbrook Lecturer in Quantitative Methods for Education +44 (0)117 3314328 liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk Liz Washbrook

Administrative assistant

NamePositionTelephoneEmailPhoto
Alyce Griffith  Administrative assistant   info-cmm@bristol.ac.uk  

Bristol associate members

NamePositionSchoolEmailPhoto
Dr Malcolm Fairbrother  Senior Lecturer in Global Policy and Politics  School of Geographical Sciences m.fairbrother@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Laura D Howe Senior Research Fellow in Epidemiology School of Social and Community Medicine laura.howe@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Susanna Jenkins Research Fellow School of Earth Sciences susanna.jenkins@bristol.ac.uk  
Professor Toby Knowles Professor of Farming and Food Science Vet science toby.knowles@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Corrie Macdonald-Wallis Research Fellow School of Social and Community Medicine c.macdonald-wallis@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr David Manley Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Geography School of Geographical Sciences d.manley@bristol.ac.uk  
Dr Shawanda Stockfelt British Academy Post-doctoral Research Fellow Graduate School of Education shawanda.stockfelt@bristol.ac.uk Shawanda Stockfelt
Professor Sally Thomas Professor of Education Graduate School of Education s.thomas@bristol.ac.uk Sally Thomas
Professor Kate Tilling  Professor of Medical Statistics School of Social and Community Medicine kate.tilling@bristol.ac.uk  

External associate members

NamePositionDepartment & InstitutionEmailPhoto
Professor Paul Clarke Professor of Social Statistics Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex pclarke@essex.ac.uk Paul Clarke
Professor Fiona Steele, FBA Professor of Statistics Department of Statistics, London School of Economics f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk Fiona Steele

PhD students supervised by core academic and Bristol associate members

NameIntakeSchoolEmailPhoto
Ms Elizabeth Bermeo Velasquez 2014 School of Geographical Sciences e.bermeovelasquez@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Amanda Deakin 2013 School of Physiology and Pharmacology amanda.deakin@bristol.ac.uk  
Mr Chris Draper 2009 School of Biological Sciences bzcjd@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Emily Eyles 2015 School of Geographical Sciences ee15592@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Beatriz Gallo Cordoba 2015 Graduate School of Education beatriz.gallocordoba@bristol.ac.uk  
Mr Gareth Griffith 2014 School of Geographical Sciences g.griffith@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Yingyu Feng 2013 School of Geographical Sciences yf13468@bristol.ac.uk  
Mr Gwilym Owen 2013 School of Geographical Sciences gwilym.owen@bristol.ac.uk  
Mr Tim Morris 2014 School of Geographical Sciences tim.morris@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Kaylee Perry 2013 School of Geographical Sciences k.perry@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Toni Price 2009 Graduate School of Education toni.price@bristol.ac.uk Toni Price
Ms Lucy Prior 2015 School of Geographical Sciences lp0841@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Lizzie Rowe 2011 School of Veterinary Sciences lizzie.rowe@bristol.ac.uk  
Mr Adrian Sayers 2014 School of Social and Community Medicine  
Mr Bobby Stuijfzand 2013 School of Experimental Psychology bg.stuijfzand@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Amy Sweet 2015 School of Geographical Sciences    
Mr Puneet Tiwari 2012 School of Economics, Finance and Management Puneet.Tiwari@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Katie Wonham 2013 School of Veterinary Sciences k.wonham@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Lei Zhang 2012 Graduate School of Education z12395@bristol.ac.uk  
Ms Nina Zhang 2014 School of Geographical Sciences nina.zhang@bristol.ac.uk   

PhD student alumni

NamePositionSchool & Year graduatedEmailPhoto
Dr Andrew Bell Lecturer in Quantitative Social Science, Sheffield Methods Institute School of Geographical Sciences, 2014 andrew.j.d.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Guanpeng Dong Research Associate, Sheffield Methods Institute School of Geographical Sciences, 2015 guanpeng.dong@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hanly Research Fellow, Centre for Big Data Research in Health, University of South Wales, Australia School of Economics, Finance and Management, 2015 m.hanly@unsw.edu.au Mark Hanly
Ms Cheryl Heath   School of Veterinary Sciences, 2015    
Dr Dewi Owen   School of Geographical Sciences, 2015  
Dr Rebecca Pillinger AQMeN Research Fellow Graduate School of Education, 2014 rebecca.pillinger@ed.ac.uk Rebecca Pillinger

Obituaries