People

Core academic members

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Bill Browne Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Professor of Statistics

+44 (0)117 3314350

william.browne@bristol.ac.uk
Dr George Leckie Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Reader in Social Statistics +44 (0)117 3314215 g.leckie@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Charlton Senior Software Engineer +44 (0)117 3314265 c.charlton@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Harvey Goldstein, FBA Professor of Social Statistics +44 (0)117 3314249 h.goldstein@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Kelvyn Jones, FBA Professor of Human Quantitative Geography +44 (0)117 9287509 kelvyn.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Washbrook Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Methods for Education +44 (0)117 3314328 liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Administrative assistant

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Alyce Griffith  Commercialisation Officer   info-cmm@bristol.ac.uk

Bristol associate members

NamePositionSchoolEmail
Dr Laura D Howe Reader in Epidemiology and Medical Statistics School of Social and Community Medicine laura.howe@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Hughes Research Fellow School of Social and Community Medicine rachael.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Toby Knowles Professor of Farming and Food Science School of Veterinary Sciences toby.knowles@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Corrie Macdonald-Wallis Senior Research Associate in Statistics/Epidemiology School of Social and Community Medicine c.macdonald-wallis@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Manley Professor of Human Geography School of Geographical Sciences d.manley@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Richard Parker Senior Research Associate in Medical Statistics/Epidemiology - MRC IEU School of Social and Community Medicine richard.parker@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Sebastian Poloczek Visiting Research Follow School of Psychological Science s.poloczek@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Anya Skatova Vice-Chancellor's Fellowship School of Experimental Psychology anya.skatova@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Sally Thomas Professor of Education School of Education s.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Kate Tilling  Professor of Medical Statistics School of Social and Community Medicine kate.tilling@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Levi Wolf Lecturer in Quantitative Human Geography School of Geographical Sciences levi.john.wolf@bristol.ac.uk

External associate members

NamePositionDepartment & InstitutionEmail
Professor Paul Clarke Professor of Social Statistics Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex pclarke@essex.ac.uk
Dr Maria Eugenia Ferrao Assistant Professor University of Beira Interior, Portugal meferrao@ubi.pt
Dr Robert French Research Fellow University of Cardiff FrenchR3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Susanna Jenkins Assistant Professor Earth Observatory of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University susanna.jenkins@ntu.edu.sg
Dr Bobby Stuijfzand Data Scientist Statscape bg.stuijfzand@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Steele, FBA Professor of Statistics Department of Statistics, London School of Economics f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk

PhD students supervised by core academic and Bristol associate members

NameIntakeSchool
Saba Arshad 2017 School of Education
Meg Attwood 2019 School of Psychology
Elizabeth Bermeo Velasquez 2014 School of Geographical Sciences
Emily Eyles 2015 School of Geographical Sciences
Beatriz Gallo Cordoba 2015 School of Education
Gareth Griffith 2014 School of Geographical Sciences
Rachel Helme 2018 School of Education
Chengxi Hu 2016 School of Geographical Sciences
Suh Kwong 2015 School of Education
Alex Kwong 2016 School of Geographical Sciences
Rhiannon Moore 2018 School of Education
Thomas Owton 2016 School of Geographical Sciences
Lucy Prior 2015 School of Geographical Sciences
Satpal Sandhu 2016 School of Education
Adrian Sayers 2014 School of Social and Community Medicine
Amy Sweet 2015 School of Geographical Sciences
Jing Zhang 2018 School of Education
Jinglu Zhang 2018 School of Education

PhD student alumni

NameSchoolYear graduated
Dr Andrew Bell School of Geographical Sciences 2014
Dr Amanda Deakin School of Physiology and Pharmacology 2018
Dr Guanpeng Dong School of Geographical Sciences 2015
Dr Chris Draper School of Biological Sciences 2018
Dr Yingyu Feng School of Geographical Sciences 2016
Dr Mark Hanly School of Economics, Finance and Management 2015
Dr Cheryl Heath School of Veterinary Sciences 2015
Dr George Leckie School of Education 2008
Dr Tim Morris School of Geographical Sciences 2018
Dr Dewi Owen School of Geographical Sciences 2015
Dr Gwilym Owen School of Geographical Sciences 2017
Dr Rebecca Pillinger School of Education 2014
Dr Toni Price School of Education 2017
Dr Lizzie Rowe School of Veterinary Sciences 2015
Dr Bobby Stuijfzand School of Experimental Psychology 2017
Dr Puneet Tiwari School of Economics, Finance and Management 2016
Dr Katie Wonham School of Veterinary Sciences 2017
Dr Lei Zhang School of Education 2016
Dr Nina Zhang School of Geographical Sciences 2018

Obituaries

Edit this page