Contact us - general contacts

School Address

School for Policy Studies
8 Priory Road
Bristol
BS8 1TZ

Please be aware that the teams are working remotely for the foreseeable future. Because of this we are unable to be reached by phone, so please email the appropriate shared mailbox instead and we will reply as soon as we are able to. We are receiving are large number of emails but we will respond as quickly as we can.

 

 

 

 

Enquiries

TypeEmail
Undergraduate enquiries  sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 
Postgraduate enquiries sps-pgadmin@bristol.ac.uk
General enquiries sps-enquiries@bristol.ac.uk 

Admissions

TypeEmail
Undergraduate Admission Enquiries choosebristol-ug@bristol.ac.uk
Postgraduate Admission Enquiries sps-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk
Open Unit Enquiries sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Admin Roles

Name PositionEmail
Professor Esther Dermott  Head of School  esther.dermott@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Angie Page  Director of Research  a.s.page@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Miller  Research Impact Director  david.miller@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Mike McBeth  Education Director  mike.mcbeth@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Angeliki Papadaki  Director of Doctoral Studies  angeliki.papadaki@bristol.ac.uk
Lucy Hicks  School Manager   lucy.hicks@bristol.ac.uk
Fiona Tonagh Student Administration Manager

 fiona.tonagh@bristol.ac.uk 

 For all student related queries please email 
 sps-sam@bristol.ac.uk

Jim Evans Deputy Student Administration Manager

 jim.evans@bristol.ac.uk

 For all student related queries please email 
 sps-sam@bristol.ac.uk

Undergraduate Student Support Team

NamePositionEmail
 Lisa Campbell  Senior Student Administrator 
sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk  
 Nikki Bonnissent  Student Administrator 
 Chloe Collins     Student Administrator 

Postgraduate Student Support Team

Name PositionEmail
Harriet Wilkins Senior Student Administrator sps-pgadmin@bristol.ac.uk     



Lucy Hannam    Student Administrator 
Andrea Osborn Student Administrator
Emily Rodda    Student Administrator
Emma Western PG Senior Admissions Administrator e.western@bristol.ac.uk

 

School Administration Team 

NamePositionEmail
 Zaheda Tariq  Senior Executive Assistant           zaheda.anwar@bristol.ac.uk

Staff Profiles

To visit our staff profile pages please visit the people section.

Finding the School for Social Policy

The main School for Social Policy reception is located at 8 Priory Road (building 47 on precinct map). 

The School is housed in five buildings: three in Priory Road - numbers 6, 7, and 8 and two in Woodland Road - numbers 10 and 12.

For practical help and information current students can also contact the University’s Student Information Service

Email: info-point@bristol.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)117 42 83000

Webpage: for more information

Please also refer to the University’s Coronavirus webpage for up-to-date information and advice.

Edit this page