Contact us - general contacts

Please be aware that staff are working remotely for the foreseeable future. We are receiving a large number of emails and will respond as quickly as we can.

School Address

School for Policy Studies
8 Priory Road
Bristol
BS8 1TZ

Enquiries

TypeEmail
Undergraduate enquiries  sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 
Postgraduate enquiries sps-pgadmin@bristol.ac.uk
General enquiries                   sps-enquiries@bristol.ac.uk 

Admissions

TypeEmail
Undergraduate Admission Enquiries choosebristol-ug@bristol.ac.uk.    
Postgraduate Admission Enquiries sps-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk
Open Unit Enquiries sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

 Student Support Teams

TypeEmail
Undergraduate Student Support Team sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk              

Postgraduate Student Support Team

sps-pgadmin@bristol.ac.uk  

Admin Roles

Name PositionEmail
Professor Esther Dermott  Head of School  esther.dermott@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Debbie Watson  Director of Research  debbie.watson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Miller  Research Impact Director  david.miller@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Mike McBeth  Education Director  mike.mcbeth@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Angeliki Papadaki  Director of Doctoral Studies  angeliki.papadaki@bristol.ac.uk
Lucy Hicks  School Manager   lucy.hicks@bristol.ac.uk
Fiona Tonagh Student Administration Manager

 fiona.tonagh@bristol.ac.uk 

 For all student related queries please email 
 sps-sam@bristol.ac.uk

Jim Evans Deputy Student Administration Manager

 jim.evans@bristol.ac.uk

 For all student related queries please email 
 sps-sam@bristol.ac.uk

School Administration Team 

NamePositionEmail
Zaheda Tariq            Senior Executive Assistant        zaheda.anwar@bristol.ac.uk          
Jo Field  Administrative Assistant sps-enquiries@bristol.ac.uk

Staff Profiles

To visit our staff profile pages please visit the people section.

Finding the School for Social Policy

The main School for Social Policy reception is located at 8 Priory Road (building 47 on precinct map). 

The School is housed in five buildings: three in Priory Road - numbers 6, 7, and 8 and two in Woodland Road - numbers 10 and 12.

For practical help and information current students can also contact the University’s Student Information Service

Email: info-point@bristol.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)117 42 83000

Webpage: for more information

Please also refer to the University’s Coronavirus webpage for up-to-date information and advice.

Edit this page