Finance Committee

University of Bristol Finance Committee





Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair) 

Mr Paul Hand


Lay member of the Board of Trustees (and Chair of the Board of Trustees) 

Mr Denis Burn

ex officio

Lay member of the Board of Trustees (and member of the Estates Committee)  

 Dr Moira Hamlin


Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Hugh Brady

ex officio

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Guy Orpen

ex officio

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer

Ms Robin Geller

ex officio

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Robert Kerse

ex officio

An academic staff member of the Board of Trustees

Professor Bridget Lumb


Co-opted member

Mr Richard Jeffrey



 Mr Patrick Finch

 in attendance


Mr Andrew Poolman

 in attendance

Terms of Reference 2016/17

For the terms of reference of the University of Bristol Finance Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 247kB).

Meeting dates 2016/17 

Wednesday 12 October 2016

Wednesday 23 November 2016

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Wednesday 1 March 2017

Wednesday 26 April 2017

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Committee Secretary 

Rebecca Attwood, (0117) 928 7900