Finance Committee

University of Bristol Finance Committee

Membership 

Category of membership

Name

Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair) 

Sir Ron Kerr

Lay member of the Board of Trustees (and Chair of the Board of Trustees) 

Mr Denis Burn

Lay member of the Board of Trustees (and member of the Estates Committee)  

Dr Moira Hamlin

Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Hugh Brady

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Guy Orpen

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer

Ms Robin Geller

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Robert Kerse

An academic staff member of the Board of Trustees

Professor Bridget Lumb

Co-opted member

Mr Richard Jeffrey

In attendance

  • The Bursar
  • The Treasurer

Terms of Reference 

For the terms of reference of the University of Bristol Finance Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 91kB)‌.

Meeting dates 2016/17 

Wednesday 12 October 2016

Wednesday 23 November 2016

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Wednesday 1 March 2017

Friday 5 May 2017

Monday 3 July 2017

Meeting dates 2017/18 

Friday 20 October 2017

Friday 24 November 2017

Friday 19 January 2018

Friday 23 February 2018

Friday 27 April 2018

Friday 29 June 2018

Committee Secretary 

Rebecca Attwood, (0117) 928 7900