People

Directors
NameTitleEmail
Leon Horsten Professor of Philosophy leon.horsten@bristol.ac.uk
Philip Welch Professor of Pure Mathematics p.welch@bristol.ac.uk
Staff
NameTitleEmail
Kentaro Fujimoto Lecturer in Mathematical and Philosophical Logic kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
James Ladyman Professor of Philosophy, Director of the Centre for Science and Philosophy james.ladyman@bristol.ac.uk
Richard Pettigrew Professor in Philosophy richard.pettigrew@bristol.ac.uk
Catrin Campbell-Moore Lecturer in Philosophy catrin.campbell-moore@bristol.ac.uk
Charles Morgan Teaching Fellow, School of Mathematics c.morgan@bristol.ac.uk
Postdoctoral researchers
NameTitleEmail
Stuart Presnell Research Assistant (Leverhulme), Philosophy stuart.presnell@bristol.ac.uk
Benedict Eastaugh Network Facilitator for the Set Theoretic Pluralism network (starting September 2016) benedict@eastaugh.net
Johannes Stern Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellowship johannes.stern@bristol.ac.uk
PhD students
NameAreaEmail
Hazel Brickhill PhD Mathematics (supervisor: Prof. Philip Welch) hazel.brickhill@bristol.ac.uk
Stamatis Dimopoulos PhD Mathematics (supervisor: Dr. Andrew Brooke-Taylor) sd14918@bristol.ac.uk
Aaron Guthrie PhD Philosophy (supervisor: Prof. Richard Pettigrew) plapg@bristol.ac.uk
Pavel Janda PhD Philosophy (supervisor: Prof. Richard Pettigrew) pavel.janda@bristol.ac.uk
Samantha Pollock PhD Philosophy (supervisor: Prof. Leon Horsten) sp8777@bristol.ac.uk
Aadil Kurji PhD Philosophy (supervisor: Prof. Leon Horsten) aadil.kurji@gmail.com
Alexander Jones PhD Philosophy (supervisor: Prof. Leon Horsten): 'Deflationary Truth within Models of Arithmetic' aj15733@bristol.ac.uk
Oliver Tatton-Brown PhD Philosophy (supervisor: Prof. Leon Horsten): 'Frege, the Neo-Fregeans and the Singular Term Thesis' ot14636@bristol.ac.uk
Dan Nielsen PhD Mathematics (supervisor: Prof. Philip Welch)
Former staff
NameCurrent positionEmail
Andrew Brooke-Taylor Lecturer in Mathematics, Leeds a.d.brooke-taylor@leeds.ac.uk
Toby Meadows Lecturer, Dept. of Philosophy, University of Queensland t.meadows@uq.edu.au
Former PhD students
NameCurrent positionEmail
Benedict Eastaugh Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Aberdeen benedict.eastaugh@abdn.ac.uk
Chris Le Sueur Postdoctoral Researcher at the Dept. of Mathematics, University of East Anglia c.m.lesueur.07@bristol.ac.uk
Giulia Terzian Network Coordinator, Bristol giulia.terzian@bristol.ac.uk
Marianna Antonutti Marfori Marie Curie fellowship, LMU Munich  
Irina Starikova Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil