Your School Disability Coordinator

Your School Disability Coordinator (SDC) is your contact in your academic school. If you are studying a joint honours course, you have two SDCs.

Contact your SDC if you need advice on something that relates to your degree course, such as:

  • Physical access to teaching spaces, including labs and seminars rooms.
  • Where teaching takes place or the distance between teaching venues.
  • Questions about implementing the recommendations in your Disability Support Summary (DSS).
  • Fitness to Practice questions for courses that lead to a professional qualification: dentistry, medicine, veterinary science, social work, or PGCE.

Coordinating your support

Your SDC liaises with us to implement your support, based on the recommendations in your Disability Support Summary (DSS) (if you have one). Your SDC works with colleagues to make sure your support is in place. Your SDC will action your support before you arrive if you disclosed your disability when you applied and provided evidence in good time.

If you don’t have a DSS, your SDC may signpost you to Disability Services to meet with a Disability Adviser to get a DSS. In the meantime, your SDC may organise interim support while you wait for your DSS to be issued.

Contacting your School Disability Coordinator

School Disability Coordinator contact details, listed in school order
SchoolRepresentativeEmail addressTelephone
Accounting and Finance Rachel Cardew
(undergraduate students)
R.P.Cardew@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 0505
internal: 10505
Accounting and Finance Jane Pitfield
(postgraduate students)
Jane.Pitfield@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 394 1512
internal: 41512
Aerospace Engineering Nicky Fox
(undergraduate and postgraduate taught students)
renjf@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 5368
internal: 15368
Aerospace Engineering Angelique Bolton and Sarah Griffiths
(postgraduate research students)

came-gam@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 394 0574
internal: 40574
Anatomy Lizzy Barnard eb17170@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 331 6745
internal: 16745
Ancient History

Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)

hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626

Ancient History

Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)

Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
Archaeology and Anthropology Claire Huxham

Claire.Huxham@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Arts (School of) Claire Huxham Claire.Huxham@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Biochemistry Chris Dempsey
(undergraduate students)
C.Dempsey@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 2134
internal: 12134
Biochemistry Mike Jones
(postgraduate research students)
M.R.Jones@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 2135
internal: 12135
Biochemistry Kevin Gaston
(postgraduate taught students)
(0117) 331 2157
internal: 12157
Biological Sciences Emily Bell emily.bell@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 394 1181
internal: 41181
Careers Jo Hutchings Jo.Hutchings@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 8236
internal: 88236
Cellular and Molecular Medicine Jim Spencer Jim.Spencer@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 2084
internal: 12084
Centre for English Language and Foundation Studies Alan Lockett Alan.R.Lockett@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8607
internal: 18607
Chemistry John Crosby John.Crosby@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 8445
internal: 88445
Civil Engineering Kaylee Perry
(undergraduate and postgraduate taught students)
kaylee.perry@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 334 0405
internal: 40405
Civil Engineering Angelique Bolton and Sarah Griffiths
(postgraduate research students)
came-gam@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 394 0574
internal: 40574

Classics

Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)

hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626

Classics Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)
Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
Computer Science Rebekah Coveney
(undergraduate and postgraduate taught students)
Rebekah.Coveney@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 5759
internal: 15759
Computer Science Emma Newman
(postgraduate research students)
SCEEM-GAM@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 5384
internal: 15384
Dentistry (Bristol Dental School) Angela Hague A.Hague@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 342 4114
internal: 24114
Earth Sciences Mary Benton Mary.Benton@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 954 5373
internal: 45373
Economics Rachel Cardew
(undergraduate students)
R.P.Cardew@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 0505
internal: 10505
Economics Jane Pitfield
(postgraduate students)
Jane.Pitfield@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 394 1512
internal: 41512
Education (School of) Magda Bond
(undergraduate and PGCE students)
Magda.Bond@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 4246
internal: 14246
Education (School of) Sam Rodda
(all other postgraduate students)
samantha.rodda@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 4409
internal: 14409
Electrical Engineering Kirsty France
(undergraduate and postgraduate taught students)
Kirsty.France@bistol.ac.uk (0117) 954 5261
internal: 45261
Electrical Engineering Emma Newman
(postgraduate research students)
SCEEM-GAM@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 5384
internal: 15384
English Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)
hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
English Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)
Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
Engineering Maths Emily Grundy
(undergraduate and postgraduate taught students)
Emily.Grundy@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 331 4787
internal: 14787
Engineering Maths Emma Newman
(postgraduate research students)
SCEEM-GAM@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 5384
internal: 15384
Exercise, Nutrition and Health Jacqui Perry (0117) 954 6741
internal: 46741
Experimental Psychology Justin Park J.H.Park@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 954 6845
internal: 46845
Film and Television Claire Huxham Claire.Huxham@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
French Amy Lewis sml-seniortutor@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9772
internal: 89772
Geographical Sciences Jack Landy (0117) 3314156
internal: 14156
German Amy Lewis sml-seniortutor@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9772
internal: 89772
Health Sciences Claire Moszoro healthsciences-support@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 8444
internal: 88444
Hispanic, Portuguese and Latin American Studies Amy Lewis sml-seniortutor@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9772
internal: 89772
Historical Studies Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)
hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Historical Studies Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)
Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
History of Art Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)
hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
History of Art Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)
Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
Humanities (School of) Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)
hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Humanities (School of) Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)
Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
Innovation (Centre for) Helen Stock (0117) 428 2017
internal: 82017
Italian Amy Lewis sml-seniortutor@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9772
internal: 89772
Law Nikki Horrobin Nikki.Horrobin@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 954 5321
internal: 45321
Library Mary Lockwood library-support@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 8502
internal: 88502
Management Rachel Cardew
(undergraduate students)
R.P.Cardew@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 0505
internal: 10505
Management Jane Pitfield
(postgraduate students)
Jane.Pitfield@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 394 1512
internal: 41512
Mathematics Laura Cauchois

(0117) 3317968
internal: 17968

Mechanical Engineering Joanna Allsop
(undergraduate and postgraduate taught students)
Joanna.Allsop@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 5192
internal: 15192
Mechanical Engineering Angelique Bolton and Sarah Griffiths
(postgraduate research students)
came-gam@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 394 0574
internal: 40574

Medicine (Bristol Medical School) Claire Moszoro
(undergraduate students)
healthsciences-support@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 8444
internal: 88444
Medicine (Bristol Medical School) Sara Moverley
(postgraduate students)
itxsp@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 1688
internal: 11688
Modern Languages (School of) Amy Lewis sml-seniortutor@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9772
internal: 89772
Music Claire Huxham Claire.Huxham@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Philosophy Claire Huxham Claire.Huxham@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Physics Carine Nsangu carine.t.nsangu@bristol.ac.uk  
Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience Steve Fitzjohn
(undergraduate students)
steve.fitzjohn@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 2285
internal: 12285
Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience Jess McCallum
(postgraduate students)
(0117) 331 1535
internal: 11535
Policy Studies Jacqui Perry Jacqui.Perry@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 954 6741
internal: 46741
Politics David Brown (0117) 331 7590
internal: 17590
Religion and Theology

Sarah Serning and
Katie Hackney
(undergraduate students)

hums-seniortutors@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8230
internal: 18230
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Religion and Theology Ross Robinson
(postgraduate students)
Ross.Robinson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 8373
internal: 18373
Religion and Theology Trinity College only - Greg Wilson Greg.Wilson@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 954 6612
internal: 46612
Russian Amy Lewis sml-seniortutor@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9772
internal: 89772
Sociology David Brown David.Brown@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 331 7590
internal: 17590
Study Abroad/ERASMUS (International Office) Rachel Glover

Rachel.Glover@bristol.ac.uk

(0117) 394 0202
internal: 40202
Theatre Claire Huxham Claire.Huxham@bristol.ac.uk
(0117) 928 8626
internal: 88626
Veterinary School Ann Standen Ann.Standen@bristol.ac.uk (0117) 928 9590  
internal: 89590
Edit this page