Contact details

This page is a record of some of the people involved in CMPO. Note that job titles and contact details are out of date for many. Please contact if you want uptodate contact details for any of these people.


Dr Erlend Berg Lecturer in Economics
Jack Britton Post-Graduate Research Student
Professor Simon Burgess Professor of Economics
Raj Chande Post-Graduate Research Student
Professor David Cowan Professor of Law and Policy
Dr Francesco Giovannoni Lecturer in Economics and Management
Professor Paul Gregg Professor of Economics and Social Policy
Professor Paul Grout Professor of Political Economy
Dr Maija Halonen-Akatwijuka Senior lecturer of Economics
Professor Rich Harris School of Geographical Sciences
Dr Stephan Heblich Reader in Economics
Gervas Huxley Teaching Fellow in Economics
Katharina Janke Post-Graduate Research Student
Professor Ron Johnston Professor of Geography
Professor Kelvyn Jones Professor of Human Quantitative Geography
Alison Kite Post-Graduate Research Student
George Leckie Senior Lecturer in Social Statistics
Leandro Magalhaes Lecturer in Economics
Dr Morag McDermont Senior Lecturer in Law
Professor In-Uck Park Leverhulme Professor of Industrial Organisation
Professor Fabien Postel-Vinay Professor of Economics, UCL
Professor Carol Propper Professor of Economics
Professor Tony Prosser Professor of Public Law
Steven Proud Teaching Fellow, Department of Economics
Eleanor Sanderson Teaching Assistant, Department of Economics
Professor Helen Simpson Professor of Economics, CMPO Director
Professor Sarah Smith Professor of Economics
Susan Steed Economics (PhD)
Dr Helene Turon Reader in Economics
Christine Valente Lecturer in Economics
Dr Stephanie von Hinke Kessler Scholder Lecturer in Economics
Dr Liz Washbrook Research Associate
Professor Leroy White Professor of Management
Dr Deborah Wilson Reader in Public Policy
Professor Frank Windmeijer Professor of Econometrics

Administrative staff

Julia Carey Senior Project Manager
Jane Brunel-Cohen  Project Coordinator
Christine Spencer  Project Coordinator

International research fellows

Janet Currie Princeton University
Patrick Francois The University of British Columbia
Martin Gaynor Heinz School Carnegie Mellon University
Bruno Jullien Toulouse School of Economics
Grant Miller Stanford University
Abigail Payne McMaster University
Jeff Wooldridge Michigan State University

Associate members

Dr Rebecca Allen Institute of Education
Dr Pascal Courty European University Institute, Florence
Paul Clarke Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex
Dr Matt Dickson University of Bath
Professor Hugh Gravelle Centre for Health Economics, University of York
Elisabetta Iossa University of Rome Tor Vergata
Professor Ian Jewitt Nuffield College Oxford
Dr Clare Leaver University of Oxford
Dr Lindsey Macmillan Institute of Education
Dr Miltos Makris University of Southampton
Anita Ratcliffe University of Sheffield
Michael Sanders Behavioural Insights Team, Cabinet Office
Wendelin Schnedler University of Paderborn
Dr Claudia Vittori University of Bath
Professor Ania Zalewska University of Bath