Contact us

Venue Details

All of the events will take place at Circomedia's St Paul's Church, Portland Square BS2 8SJ.

The venue is approximately a two minute walk from Cabot Circus Shopping centre, ten minutes from Broadmead and Bristol’s central bus station, and twenty-five minutes from Bristol Temple Meads Station. There is limited metered parking available around Portland Square which is free after 18:00. Alternatively there is an NCP car park located a two minute walk away at Cabot Circus shopping centre.

Food and Drink

There is a bar in the venue which will sell tea, coffee and soft drinks for daytime events with the addition of alcoholic beverages

in the evenings. There will be a street food stall where you can purchase affordable and delicious food with vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options available.

Access

The venue has ramped access and a wide aisled toilet at the front of the building. There is a hearing induction loop installed. If you require the hearing induction loop please email us at least one week in advance of the event to let us know.

if you have been effected by issues raised in these events and would like advice on finding further support please contact feel-it-festival@bristol.ac.uk

Contact us

If you would like more information on the festival and how to get involved please contact us on feel-it-festival@bristol.ac.uk.

Festival team

Georgia Bladon, Festival Curator & Producer
Public Engagement Associate in Health Science, University of Bristol
georgia.bladon@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Dannequin, Associate Festival Curator
lauradannequin@hotmail.com

Ailsa McKay, Festival Communications and Coordination 
am13508@my.bristol.ac.uk 

Havi Carel
Professor of Philosophy, University of Bristol
havi.carel@bristol.ac.uk

Fiona Hyland
Academic Liaison, Centre for Public Engagement, University of Bristol 
fiona.hyland@bristol.ac.uk

Nina Couzin
Institute Manager, Elizabeth Blackwell Institute for Health Research
nina.couzin@bristol.ac.uk

Bridget Lumb
Professor of Systems Neuroscience, University of Bristol
b.m.lumb@bristol.ac.uk

Nicolas Young
Managing & Artistic Director, Circomedia

Kate Elswit
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance, University of Bristol
k.elswit@bristol.ac.uk

Jess Farr-Cox
Project Coordinator, Life of Breath
epjpd@bristol.ac.uk

Edit this page