Contact details

Student Services is made up of six services, led by Director of Student Services Mark Ames. The Division is supported by the Divisional Office. The services are physically located in a number of different buildings across the precinct.

The services work closely together and aim that if an enquiry is received that is best dealt with by a colleague in another team then this will be referred directly. If you are a member of staff you are welcome to contact the Director or the Divisional Office for any query which doesn't readily sit with one service.

Each team has their own website with full contact details but for ease of reference, the main details are reproduced on this page.

Read more information about Student Services including a summary of the support available from the teams in the Division and organisational charts.

Student support at Bristol includes services and resources which are administratively separate to the Student Services Division who may be appropriate for your query.

In the event of an emergency then Security Services and others are available to help.

Disability Services

Telephone: 0117 331 0444
Email: disability-services@bristol.ac.uk
Lower Ground Floor, Hampton House

Full contact details

Careers Service

Telephone: 0117 928 8221
Email: careers-service@bristol.ac.uk
5 Tyndall Avenue

Full contact details

Multifaith Chaplaincy

Telephone: 0117 954 6600
Email: multifaith-chaplaincy@bristol.ac.uk
The Grange, 1 Woodland Road

Full contact details

Student Counselling Service

Telephone: 0117 954 6655
Email: student-counselling@bristol.ac.uk
Third floor, Hampton House

Full contact details

Students' Health Service

Telephone: 0117 330 2720
Email: admin@gp-L81133.nhs.uk
Ground floor, Hampton House

Full contact details

Vulnerable Students' Support Service

Telephone: 0117 331 0419 
Email: vulnerable-students@bristol.ac.uk
First floor, Hampton House

First floor, Hampton House, St. Michael's Hill, Bristol BS6 6AU

Mark Ames, Director of Student Services
Telephone: 0117 331 0578
Email: mark.ames@bristol.ac.uk
Richard Edwards, Head of Student Wellbeing
Telephone: 0117 331 0593
Email: r.h.edwards@bristol.ac.uk
Clare Derrett, Student Wellbeing Manager 
Telephone: 0117 331 0419 
Email: clare.derrett@bristol.ac.uk
Pete Wilgoss, Student Services Office
Telephone: 0117 331 0419
Email: peter.wilgoss@bristol.ac.uk
Stella Eastwood-Quinn, Student Services Officer
Telephone: 0117 331 0419
Email: stella.eastwood@bristol.ac.uk
Laura Brown, Student Services Officer
Telephone: 0117 331 0419
Email: laura.brown@bristol.ac.uk
Delyth Morris, Executive Assistant (supporting the Director of Student Services and the Head of Student Wellbeing)
Telephone: 0117 331 0661
Email: pa-studentservices@bristol.ac.uk (Director of Student Services matters)
Email: pa-wellbeing@bristol.ac.uk (Head of Student Wellbeing matters)