Contacts

General enquiries

School of Geographical Sciences
University of Bristol
University Road
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 117 928 9954
Fax: +44 (0)117 928 7878
Email: geog-office@bristol.ac.uk

Undergraduate admissions

Email: sci-ug-admissions@bristol.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)117 331 7203

Postgraduate admissions

Email: geog-pgadmis@bristol.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)117 928 9954

Fax: +44 (0)117 928 7878

Map

You can find us and get directions using the University's Google precinct map.The school is centrally located in the city of Bristol and is easily accessible by various forms of transport.

Parking

It is easier and more environmentally-friendly to use public transport, but if you need to drive limited parking is available outside the school. It is metered, expensive and restricted to a maximum of two hours. Please let the people you are visiting know if you are coming by car and they may be able to book a visitor's space in a University car park.

Key contacts

RoleNameEmail
Head of School Professor Paul Bates paul.bates@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Exective Assistant / PA to Head of School Jeni Milsom jeni.milsom@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate admissions David Richards david.richards@bristol.ac.uk
Postgraduate admissions (NERC, EPSRC) Jim Freer jim.freer@bristol.ac.uk
Postgraduate admissions (ESRC, AHRB) Paul Glennie p.glennie@bristol.ac.uk
School manager Jane Coles jane.coles@bristol.ac.uk
Subject Librarian for Geographical Sciences Megan Cox lib-geog@bristol.ac.uk
School Education Team

Full staff list