EU referendum: tuition fees and funding

On Thursday 23 June the United Kingdom voted to leave the European Union. The government has confirmed that EU students starting at the University in 2017/18 will be eligible for home fee status. This means that they will be charged the same tuition fees as UK students throughout the duration of their course.

As previously stated, EU students who are registered at the University in 2016/17 (either as a new or continuing student) will continue to be charged the home rate for tuition fees for all subsequent years of their programme.

Current EU students who have been assessed as eligible to receive loans and/or grants from the Student Loans Company, will continue to receive these loans and grants until they finish their course. This will also apply to EU nationals who intend to begin studying from the autumn of 2017.

We will continue to update this web page whenever further information becomes available.