Leverhulme Trust logo

ESRC logo

Twitter logo

Contact details

Researchers

Name Position Email
Dr Erlend Berg Lecturer in Economics erlend.berg@bristol.ac.uk
Jack Britton Post-Graduate Research Student jack.britton@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Simon Burgess Professor of Economics, CMPO Director simon.burgess@bristol.ac.uk
Raj Chande Post-Graduate Research Student raj.chande@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Cowan Professor of Law and Policy d.s.cowan@bristol.ac.uk
Merve Ertok Post-Graduate Research Student merve.ertok@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Ludivine Garside Research Assistant l.garside@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Giovannoni Lecturer in Economics and Management francesco.giovannoni@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Paul Gregg Professor of Economics and Social Policy
Professor Paul Grout Professor of Political Economy p.a.grout@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Maija Halonen-Akatwijuka Senior lecturer of Economics maija.halonen@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Rich Harris School of Geographical Sciences rich.harris@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Stephan Heblich Reader in Economics stephan.heblich@bristol.ac.uk
Sarah Hirons Post-Graduate Research Student Sarah.Hirons@bristol.ac.uk
Gervas Huxley Teaching Fellow in Economics gervas.huxley@bristol.ac.uk
Katharina Janke Post-Graduate Research Student katharina.janke@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Ron Johnston Professor of Geography r.johnston@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Kelvyn Jones Professor of Human Quantitative Geography kelvyn.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Stewart Kettle Post-Graduate Research Student S.Kettle@bristol.ac.uk
Alison Kite Post-Graduate Research Student Alison.Kite@bristol.ac.uk
George Leckie Senior Lecturer in Social Statistics g.leckie@bristol.ac.uk
Leandro Magalhaes Lecturer in Economics Leandro.Magalhaes@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Morag McDermont Senior Lecturer in Law morag.mcdermont@bristol.ac.uk
Leigh McKenna Research Assistant Leigh.McKenna@bristol.ac.uk
Professor In-Uck Park Leverhulme Professor of Industrial Organisation i.park@bristol.ac.uk
Mike Peacey Post-Graduate Research Student mike.peacey@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Fabien Postel-Vinay Professor of Economics, UCL f.postel-vinay@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Carol Propper Professor of Economics carol.propper@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Tony Prosser Professor of Public Law t.prosser@bristol.ac.uk
Steven Proud Teaching Assistant, Department of Economics
Eleanor Sanderson Post-Graduate Research Student
Dr Helen Simpson Reader in Economics helen.simpson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Smith Professor of Economics sarah.smith@bristol.ac.uk
Susan Steed Post-Graduate Research Student
Dr Helene Turon Lecturer in Economics helene.turon-lacarrieu@bristol.ac.uk
Christine Valente Lecturer in Economics Christine.Valente@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Liz Washbrook Research Associate liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Leroy White Professor of Management Leroy.White@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Wilson Reader in Public Policy d.wilson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Frank Windmeijer Professor of Econometrics f.windmeijer@bristol.ac.uk

(Back to top)

Administrative staff

Name Position Email
Julia Carey Senior Project Manager julia.carey@bristol.ac.uk
CMPO Coordinator CMPO Coordinator cmpo-centrecoordinator@bristol.ac.uk
Research Project Assistant Research Project Assistant cmpo-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant Executive Assistant cmpo-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Laura Bagley Administrative Assistant (Events) lb14961@bristol.ac.uk

(Back to top)

International research fellows

Name Affiliation
Janet Currie Princeton University
Patrick Francois The University of British Columbia
Martin Gaynor Heinz School Carnegie Mellon University
Bruno Jullien Toulouse School of Economics
Grant Miller Stanford University
Abigail Payne McMaster University
Jeff Wooldridge Michigan State University

(Back to top)

Associate members

Name Affiliation
Dr Rebecca Allen Institute of Education
Dr Pascal Courty European University Institute, Florence
Paul Clarke Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex
Dr Matt Dickson University of Bath
Professor Hugh Gravelle Centre for Health Economics, University of York
Elisabetta Iossa University of Rome Tor Vergata
Professor Ian Jewitt Nuffield College Oxford
Dr Clare Leaver University of Oxford
Dr Lindsey Macmillan Institute of Education
Dr Miltos Makris University of Southampton
Anita Ratcliffe University of Sheffield
Michael Sanders Behavioural Insights Team, Cabinet Office
Wendelin Schnedler University of Paderborn
Dr Stephanie von Hinke Kessler Scholder University of York
Dr Claudia Vittori University of Bath
Professor Ania Zalewska University of Bath

(Back to top)