Contact details

Researchers

NamePositionEmail
Dr Erlend Berg Lecturer in Economics erlend.berg@bristol.ac.uk
Jack Britton Post-Graduate Research Student jack.britton@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Simon Burgess Professor of Economics simon.burgess@bristol.ac.uk
Raj Chande Post-Graduate Research Student raj.chande@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Cowan Professor of Law and Policy d.s.cowan@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Giovannoni Lecturer in Economics and Management francesco.giovannoni@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Paul Gregg Professor of Economics and Social Policy
Professor Paul Grout Professor of Political Economy p.a.grout@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Maija Halonen-Akatwijuka Senior lecturer of Economics maija.halonen@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Rich Harris School of Geographical Sciences rich.harris@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Stephan Heblich Reader in Economics stephan.heblich@bristol.ac.uk
Gervas Huxley Teaching Fellow in Economics gervas.huxley@bristol.ac.uk
Katharina Janke Post-Graduate Research Student katharina.janke@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Ron Johnston Professor of Geography r.johnston@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Kelvyn Jones Professor of Human Quantitative Geography kelvyn.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Stewart Kettle Post-Graduate Research Student S.Kettle@bristol.ac.uk
Alison Kite Post-Graduate Research Student Alison.Kite@bristol.ac.uk
George Leckie Senior Lecturer in Social Statistics g.leckie@bristol.ac.uk
Leandro Magalhaes Lecturer in Economics Leandro.Magalhaes@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Morag McDermont Senior Lecturer in Law morag.mcdermont@bristol.ac.uk
Professor In-Uck Park Leverhulme Professor of Industrial Organisation i.park@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Fabien Postel-Vinay Professor of Economics, UCL f.postel-vinay@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Carol Propper Professor of Economics carol.propper@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Tony Prosser Professor of Public Law t.prosser@bristol.ac.uk
Steven Proud Teaching Fellow, Department of Economics
Eleanor Sanderson Teaching Assistant, Department of Economics
Dr Helen Simpson Reader in Research, CMPO Director helen.simpson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Smith Professor of Economics sarah.smith@bristol.ac.uk
Susan Steed Economics (PhD)
Dr Helene Turon Reader in Economics helene.turon-lacarrieu@bristol.ac.uk
Christine Valente Lecturer in Economics Christine.Valente@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Stephanie von Hinke Kessler Scholder Lecturer in Economics
Dr Liz Washbrook Research Associate liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Leroy White Professor of Management Leroy.White@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Wilson Reader in Public Policy d.wilson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Frank Windmeijer Professor of Econometrics f.windmeijer@bristol.ac.uk

Administrative staff

NamePositionEmail
Julia Carey Senior Project Manager julia.carey@bristol.ac.uk
Jane Brunel-Cohen  Project Coordinator
Christine Spencer  Project Coordinator

International research fellows

NameAffiliation
Janet Currie Princeton University
Patrick Francois The University of British Columbia
Martin Gaynor Heinz School Carnegie Mellon University
Bruno Jullien Toulouse School of Economics
Grant Miller Stanford University
Abigail Payne McMaster University
Jeff Wooldridge Michigan State University

Associate members

NameAffiliation
Dr Rebecca Allen Institute of Education
Dr Pascal Courty European University Institute, Florence
Paul Clarke Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex
Dr Matt Dickson University of Bath
Professor Hugh Gravelle Centre for Health Economics, University of York
Elisabetta Iossa University of Rome Tor Vergata
Professor Ian Jewitt Nuffield College Oxford
Dr Clare Leaver University of Oxford
Dr Lindsey Macmillan Institute of Education
Dr Miltos Makris University of Southampton
Anita Ratcliffe University of Sheffield
Michael Sanders Behavioural Insights Team, Cabinet Office
Wendelin Schnedler University of Paderborn
Dr Claudia Vittori University of Bath
Professor Ania Zalewska University of Bath