UKRN Local Networks

 

Local Networks provide a mechanism through which the aims of the UKRN can be promoted within that institution (e.g., by establishing open research working groups, running training workshops, advocating for the wider adoption of best practice within the institution, etc.). It is intended that these Local Networks will grow, both in number and size, over time, as researchers elect to participate in UKRN activity. Membership is open to academic and research staff (at all levels) and professional services staff.

 

Name

Institution

Email

Jess Butler

Aberdeen

jessicabutler@abdn.ac.uk

Kirstie Whitaker

Alan Turing Institute

kwhitaker@turing.ac.uk 

Charlotte Hartwright

Aston

c.hartwright@aston.ac.uk

Kate Button

Bath

k.s.button@bath.ac.uk

Marie Smith

Birkbeck

marie.smith@bbk.ac.uk

Hugo Pedder

Bristol

hugo.pedder@bristol.ac.uk

Florian Markowetz

Cambridge

florian.markowetz@cruk.cam.ac.uk

Adam Partridge

Cardiff

partridgea2@cardiff.ac.uk

Suzanne Stewart

Chester

s.stewart@chester.ac.uk

Jonathan Reardon

Durham

jonathan.j.reardon@durham.ac.uk

Malcolm Macleod

Edinburgh

malcolm.macleod@ed.ac.uk

Louise Corti

Essex

corti@essex.ac.uk

Mark Kelson

Exeter

m.j.kelson@exeter.ac.uk

Lisa DeBruine

Glasgow

lisa.debruine@glasgow.ac.uk

Hannah Hobson

Greenwich

h.hobson@gre.ac.uk

Mike Page

Hertfordshire

m.2.page@herts.ac.uk

Dave Lunt

Hull

dave.lunt@gmail.com

Alexandra Collins

Imperial

alexandra.collins@imperial.ac.uk

Alexander Bird

KCL

alexander.bird@kcl.ac.uk

Roger Giner-Sorolla

Kent

r.s.giner-sorolla@kent.ac.uk

Emma Henderson

Kingston

e.henderson@kingston.ac.uk

Dermot Lynott

Lancaster

d.lynott@lancaster.ac.uk

Peter Tennant

Leeds

p.w.g.tennant@leeds.ac.uk

Bill Greenhalf

Liverpool

greenhaf@liverpool.ac.uk

Theresa Wege

Loughborough

t.e.wege@lboro.ac.uk

Matteo Galizzi

LSE

m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

Andrew Stewart

Manchester

andrew.j.stewart@manchester.ac.uk

Derek Mann

Newcastle

derek.mann@newcastle.ac.uk

Thomas Pollet

Northumbria

thomas.pollet@northumbria.ac.uk

Laura Fortunato

Oxford

 

Andy Wills

Plymouth

andy.wills@plymouth.ac.uk

Matt Parker

Portsmouth

matthew.parker@port.ac.uk

Etienne Roesch

Reading

e.b.roesch@reading.ac.uk

Gary Lewis

Royal Holloway

gary.lewis@rhul.ac.uk

Thomas Stafford

Sheffield

t.stafford@sheffield.ac.uk

Christian Bokhove

Southampton

c.bokhove@soton.ac.uk

Emily Farran

Surrey

e.farran@surrey.ac.uk

Laura Wilkinson

Swansea

l.l.wilkinson@swansea.ac.uk

David Shanks

UCL

d.shanks@ucl.ac.uk

Samuel Evans

Westminster

s.evans@westminster.ac.uk

Charlotte Pennington

UWE

charlotte.pennington@uwe.ac.uk 

Cylcia Bolibaugh

York

cylcia.bolibaugh@york.ac.uk

This list of UKRN local network lead contact details is for information, and to allow individuals to contact their local network lead directly. We ask that third parties not use this for marketing purposes or similar – if you are interested in contacting our local networks please email ukrn-admin@bristol.ac.uk with details of your request.

Edit this page