Academic Team

 

 NameRole  Email
Professor Phil Mellor Head of EEMG & Professor of Electrical Engineering p.h.mellor@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Julian Booker Professor of Mechanical Design Engineering j.d.booker@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Steve Burrow Professor of Aircraft Systems stephen.burrow@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Bethan Charles Lecturer in Renewable Energy
Dr David Drury Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering  d.drury@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Hales Lecturer in Sustainable Electromechanical Systems a.hales@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Josh Hoole Lecturer in Systems Engineering  josh.hoole@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Hopkins Lecturer in Electric Propulsion Technologies  andrew.hopkins@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Saeed Jahdi Lecturer in Power Electronics saeed.jahdi@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Ian Laird Lecturer in Power Electronics  ian.laird@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Jun Ma Lecturer in Electrical Machines jun.ma@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Nick Simpson Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering  nick.simpson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Bernard Stark Professor in Electrical & Electronic Engineering  bernard.stark@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Phil Taylor Professor and Pro Vice-Chancellor for Research and Enterprise  pvc-research@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Jun Wang Lecturer in Electrical Drives  jun.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Sam Williamson Lecturer in Electrical & Electronic Engineering  sam.williamson@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Xibo Yuan Professor of Advanced Energy Conversion  xibo.yuan@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Jason Zheng Jiang Professor of Dynamics and Control  z.jiang@bristol.ac.uk

 

Edit this page