General enquiries

All Faculty and School staff

Department of Computer Science
University of Bristol
Merchant Venturers Building
Woodland Road
Bristol, BS8 1UB, England, UK


Tel: +44 (0)117 394 1649


Tel: +44 (0)117 394 1649

Key contacts

Head of Department Professor Seth Bullock
PA to Head of Department Ms Ann Foster  

Programme directors and support (undergraduate)

Undergraduate student adminstrator Ms Chloe Massey
CS Programme Director Dr Chris Preist
Maths and CS Programme Director Dr Raphael Clifford and Dr He Sun
Staff Student Consultative Committee Dr Andrew Calway
CS Senior Tutor Dr Elisabeth Oswald and Dr Conor Houghton
Year 1 Tutors Dr Tilo Burghardt and Dr Ben Sach
Year 2 Tutors Dr Kerstin Eder and Dr Walterio Mayol-Cuevas
Year 3 Tutors Dr Bogdan Warinshi and Dr Nicolas Wu
Year 4 Tutors Dr Daniel Page and Mr Simon McIntosh-Smith
Exams Officer Dr Martijn Stam

Programme directors and support (postgraduate)

Advanced Computing – Creative Technology
Advanced Computing – Machine Learning, Data Mining & High Performance Computing
Advanced Computing – Internet Technologies with Security
Dr Steve Gregory
Computer Science (Conversion) Dr Oliver Ray
Exams Officer Dr Steve Gregory
Admissions Hannah O'Loughlin and Teresa Adams
Programme support (PGR) Simon Stafford-Townsend
Programme support (PGT) Emily Grundy and Magda Clark
Edit this page