Management Committee for the CDT in Advanced Composites for Innovation and Science

This is the Management Committee for the CDT in Advanced Composities for Innovation and Science. This Centre was established in 2009 and will run until 2022.

Chairman

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address
Prof. Michael Wisnom ACCIS Director; Professor of Aerospace Structures +44 (0)117 33 15311 m.wisnom@bristol.ac.uk

Director

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address
Prof. Paul Weaver Professor in Lightweight Structures +44 (0)117 33 15318 paul.weaver@bristol.ac.uk

Head of School

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address
Prof. Ian Bond Dean of Engineering; Professor of Aerospace Engineering +44 (0)117 95 45169 i.p.bond@bristol.ac.uk

Deputy Director and Research Co-ordinator

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address
Prof. Ian Hamerton Professor in Polymer and Composite Materials +44 (0)117 33 14799 ian.hamerton@bristol.ac.uk

Teaching Co-ordinator

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address
Dr Ian Farrow Senior Lecturer in Aircraft Structural Design +44 (0)117 33 15316 ian.farrow@bristol.ac.uk

Dedicated CDT Lecturers

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address
Dr Dmitry Ivanov Senior Lecturer in Composites Manufacturing +44 (0)117 33 15776 dmitry.ivanov@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Alberto Pirrera Senior Lecturer in Composite Structures +44 (0)117 33 15625 alberto.pirrera@bristol.ac.uk
Prof. Valeska Ting Professor in Smart Nanomaterials +44 (0)117 33 15330 v.ting@bristol.ac.uk

Administration

NamePositionTelephoneEmail address

Ms Chelsea Phillips 

[Ms Sarah Hallworth /Mrs Briony Spraggon (job share)

on maternity leave until Autumn 2022]

CDT Manager +44 (0)117 42 84619 composites-cdt-manager@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Cat Gilmour /Mrs Kathinka Watts (jog share)

Postgraduate Administrator (CDT) +44 (0)117 39 40586 composites-cdt-administrator@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Hajnal Farkas ACCIS Project Manager +44 (0)117 33 15506 h.farkas@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page