The Centre for Ethics in Medicine comprises a vibrant mix of research, teaching and administrative staff. It is a supportive environment for early career researchers, and we encourage you to get in touch with individual members of staff if you have queries about their work, or wish to collaborate. Use the links below to browse the profiles of our staff, PhD students and affiliates.


Deputy Director

  • Dr Jonathan Ives
    Reader in Empirical Bioethics
    Co-Director of postgraduate research, Bristol Medical School

Teaching and Research Staff

Administrative staff

Honorary Staff

Current PGR Students

  • Louise Austin (PhD student)

  • Dr Pam Cairns (PhD student)

  • Krishani Jayasinghe (MScR student)

  • Dr Harleen Johal (PhD student)

  • Helen Smith (PhD student)

  • Dr Guy Schofield (PhD student)

  • Jordan Parsons (PhD student)

  • Dr Paul Teed (PhD student)

  • Alice Toms (PhD student)

  • Bert Vanderhaegen (PhD student)

  • Shengyu Zhao (MSc by research student)

Edit this page