People and contacts

Affiliates of the Centre for Science and Philosophy

Members of the Department of Philosophy
Joanna Burch-Brown Environmental ethics
Catrin Campbell-Moore Logic, formal epistemology
Havi Carel Philosophy of medicine
Kentaro Fujimoto Logic, philosophy of mathematics
Jason Konek Formal epistemology
James Ladyman Philosophy of science, philosophy of physics
Samir Okasha Philosophy of science, philosophy of biology
Richard Pettigrew Formal epistemology, philosophy of mathematics
Johannes Stern Logic, philosophy of language
Tuomas Tahko Philosophy of science, metaphysics
Karim Thébault Philosophy of science, philosophy of physics, philosophy of economics
Tzuchien Tho History of philosophy of science, history of physics
Lena Zuchowski Philosophy of science, chaos and dynamical systems theory 


Members of other departments
Dr Victoria Bates  Social history of medicine
Professor Yoav Ben-Shlomo  Professor of Clinical Epidemiology
Professor Ken Binmore   Economics
Professor Nello Cristianini  Engineering Mathematics
Professor Innes Cuthill  Behavioural Ecology
Professor George Davey-Smith   Epidemiology
Professor Keri Facer   Education
Professor John Foot  Cultural studies
Dr Abigail Fraser  Epidemiology
Dr Mhairi Gibson  Human behavioural anthropology
Dr Josie Gill  Literature and science
Professor Fiona Jordon  Cultural phylogenetics
Professor Stephan Lewandowsky  Experimental Psychology
Dr Ulrika Maude  Literature and technology
Dr Ros Powell  Literature and science
Professor Kate Robson-Brown  Human evolution
Dr James Thompson  Intellectual history and history of technology
Dr Maria Vaccarella  Narrative and the public trust in science
Professor Mark Viney  Nematode Biology
Professor Philip Welch  Mathematics
Dr Karoline Wiesner  Mathematics

Contact us

Centre for Science and Philosophy
Cotham House
Cotham Hill



Dr. Catrin Campbell-Moore

(0117)954 6732

 Karim Thébault

(0117) 331 0431

Edit this page