People

These contact lists provide details of those members of the faculty support team working in each of the key support processes (ie, those working in the faculty centre all or some of the time). They also provide details of staff working in faculty-specific roles. Contact details of staff not included within these lists can be accessed via the links provided, the University's contact directory or on divisional websites.

If any information on this page needs updating, please email pa-fssl@bristol.ac.uk.

Faculty support team

 

Faculty officers

Faculty officers contact details
RoleNameEmailExtension
The Dean Professor Simon Tormey dean-fssl@bristol.ac.uk

10554

Senior Executive Assistant Meg Brackpool pa-fssl@bristol.ac.uk
Administrative Assistant Callum Stewart

 

Faculty Education Director (UG) Dr Rachel Lart R.Lart@bristol.ac.uk 46706
Faculty Education Director (PGT) Dr Humphrey Bourne humphrey.bourne@bristol.ac.uk 88407
Faculty PGR Director Professor Jutta Weldes

jutta.weldes@bristol.ac.uk

46862
Faculty Research Director Professor Deborah Wilson d.wilson@bristol.ac.uk 87505
Faculty International Director Professor Agnes Nairn agnes.nairn@bristol.ac.uk 17407
Faculty Manager Dominic Freda dominic.freda@bristol.ac.uk 10703
Faculty Education Manager Katie Allan katie.allan@bristol.ac.uk 10828
Faculty Professional Liaison Manager Alexander Paterson al.paterson@bristol.ac.uk

07971 334 378

Faculty Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Law) Judy Laing

J.M.Laing@bristol.ac.uk

40093
Faculty Recruitment and Admissions Officer (EFiM) Annika Johnson annika.johnson@bristol.ac.uk  
Faculty Recruitment and Admissions Officer (SPAIS, SPS, SoE) TBC    
Faculty Engagement Officer Helen Doyle hd15470@bristol.ac.uk 07970 383 445
Faculty Widening Participation Coordinator Dr Nazia Hussein nazia.hussein@bristol.ac.uk 01179 288 436
Business Engagement Coordinator Dr Ruth Welters ruth.welters@bristol.ac.uk

07791 520 750

For contact details of school-based staff, please see the school website. A list of academic schools and research centres by faculty is available here.

Faculty Officer Roles (PDF, 88kB)

 

Finance Services

Finance services contact details
RoleNameEmailExtensionLocation
Finance Director Tim Rose tim.rose@bristol.ac.uk 07747 861 854 Ground Floor, 2 Priory Road, Bristol BS8 1TX
Head of Finance Business Partnering Euan Hendrie euan.hendrie@bristol.ac.uk 10522
Finance Business Partner James Thorneycroft james.thorneycroft@bristol.ac.uk  
Deputy Finance Business Partner Clare Bayly 46747
Assistant Finance Business Partner (EDUC) Clare Marsh clare.marsh@bristol.ac.uk 46746
Assistant Finance Business Partner (ACFI, ECON, MGMT)

Phil Norman

phil.norman@bristol.ac.uk

46753  
Assistant Finance Business Partner (SPAI, LAW, SPS) 

Hayley Skelly

hayley.skelly@bristol.ac.uk

10801
Assistant Accountant (SPS)

Cath Pullinger

cath.pullinger@bristol.ac.uk

10827
Assistant Accountant (EDUC, ACFI, ECON, MGMT)

Naomi Hedges

naomi.hedges@bristol.ac.uk 10832
Assistant Accountant (LAW, SPAI) Haili Wu haili.wu@bristol.ac.uk 10833

Details of Finance Services contacts are also available on the Finance Services website.

 

Human Resources (HR)

HR contact details
RoleNameEmailExtensionLocation
Head of HR Business Partnering Mel Wise melanie.wise@bristol.ac.uk 10821 Second Floor, 2 Priory Road, Bristol BS8 1TX
HR Business Partner Jo Livesey

 
HR Business Partner Caroline Veale

caroline.veale@bristol.ac.uk

45554
HR Officer      
HR Officer  

 

 
HR Adviser

Rachel Walker (EFIM, SPAI, EDUC)

Kate Taylor (LAW, SPOL, BUP)

For queries relating to recruitment email: ssl-recruitment@bristol.ac.uk

For all other HR queries, email: ssl-hrqueries@bristol.ac.uk

82274

40753

Third Floor, Augustine's Courtyard, Orchard Lane
Bristol, BS1 5DS
HR Administrator Hanna Fenwick (Currently on maternity leave) 82160
HR Administrator Kateline Sparks 40750
HR Administrator Maddy Cunningham 84426

Details of HR contacts are also available on the HR website.

Please contact any member of the HR team with your enquiry.

 

Education and students

Note: due to Covid-19, the Faculty Education Team is working remotely and is only contactable by email.

Education and students contact details
RoleNameEmailExtensionLocation
Faculty Contacts        
Faculty Education Manager Katie Allan katie.allan@bristol.ac.uk   First Floor 2 Priory Road, BS8 1TX
Education Administration Manager  Suzanne Jenkin  
Senior Education Administrator (UG) - fssl-ug@bristol.ac.uk  
Education Administrator (UG) Molly Wedge
Senior Education Administrator (PGT) Laura Jenks fssl-pgt@bristol.ac.uk  
Education Administrator (PGT) -
Senior Education Administrator (PGR) Dr James Camp fssl-pgr@bristol.ac.uk  
Faculty Timetabling & Education Officer   timetables-ssl@bristol.ac.uk 83058
School Contacts         
Student Administration Manager (School of Accounting and Finance)

Ros Cheetham

rosalind.cheetham@bristol.ac.uk

82299

G.06 15-19 Tyndalls Park Road
Student Administration Manager (School of Economics)

Jo Purdie

jo.purdie@bristol.ac.uk

07929 039441

1C1, Priory Road Complex

Student Administration Manager (School of Law) Selena Power selena.power@bristol.ac.uk 45311 Wills Memorial Building
Student Administration Manager (School of Management) Sarah Preece sarah.preece@bristol.ac.uk 07929 039821

1C1, Priory Road Complex

Student Administration Manager (School for Policy Studies) Fiona Tonagh sps-sam@bristol.ac.uk 88450 12a Priory Road
Student Administration Manager (School of Sociology, Politics and International Studies) David Brown David.Brown@bristol.ac.uk 17590 4 Priory Road
School Education Manager (School of Education) Caroline Falzon C.Falzon@bristol.ac.uk 14344 35 Berkeley Square
PGCE Administration Manager  (School of Education) Emma Dowman emma.dowman@bristol.ac.uk 14103
International Recruitment Officer Stephanie Wood stephanie.wood@bristol.ac.uk 40190 31 Great George St, Bristol BS1 5QD
  • For postgraduate administration queries, please contact the relevant Student Administration manager in the first instance.
  • For advice and enquiries about postgraduate admissions policy and postgraduate recruitment, and support for Hobsons postgraduate admissions system, please contact the central Postgraduate Admissions and Recruitment team.
  • For international advice & support and study & work abroad queries please visit the International Office website.
  • For information and advice on timetabling please email timetables-ssl@bris.ac.uk or visit the Timetabling Office website.
  • If you are unsure who to contact, please contact the Faculty Education Manager.

 

Research and Enterprise

Research and Enterprise contact details
RoleNameEmailExtensionLocation
Research Development Manager Jude Hill 84032
1 Cathedral Square
Research Development Manager Lucy Parnall 84063
Research Development Associate Samuel Lambshead sam.lambshead@bristol.ac.uk 84044
Contracts Manager TBC      
Head of Research Commercialisation Jaci Barnett jaci.barnett@bristol.ac.uk 84005 1 Cathedral Square
Knowledge Exchange Development Associate  Eloise Meller 84212 1 Cathedral Square

Details of Research and Enterprise contacts are also available on the RED website.

 

Public Relations

Public relations contact details
RoleNameEmailExtensionLocation
Digital Manager Laura McCormick laura.mccormick@bristol.ac.uk 40169 31 Great George St, Bristol BS1 5QD
Media Relations Manager Philippa Walker philippa.walker@bristol.ac.uk 40153

Details of the press, communications and web teams are also available on the University's Public Relations Office website.

For contact details for the Public and Ceremonial Events Office (eg, queries about graduation) please visit the PACE website.

 

Estates - Facilities Management

Estates contact details
RoleContact for those working in the following buildingsNameEmailExtensionLocation
Facilities Manager

5, 17 & 19; 30-32 & 34 Tyndall’s Park Road

Priory Road/Priory Road Lecture Theatre
Darren Buss budejb@bristol.ac.uk (0778) 541 6707

Estates Office, 1-9 Old Park Hill, BS2 8BB

Facilities Coordinator

35 Berkeley Square

Wills Memorial Building 
(& Law Offices)
Elliot Riddle elliot.riddle@bristol.ac.uk (0777) 3037 840

 

Further information about the Facilities Managers is available on the Estates website along with information about the other teams within the Estates Office.

To report any building-related fault, please contact the Maintenance Help Desk.  In the case of a major fault, please report it first to Ext 89898 and then advise the Facilities Manager for your zone, whose contact details can be found here.

If you have a more general building-related issue you should contact your Facilities Manager directly. Please contact them by email for non-urgent matters.

 
General enquiries can be sent to facilities-management@bristol.ac.uk or telephone FM Support on Ext 18471.

 

 

IT Services

For all service enquiries, requests and fault reports please contact the IT Service Desk via service-desk@bristol.ac.uk or 87870 or the self-service Service Desk website.

IT contact details
RoleNameEmailExtension
Zone A Team Leader (SPS, EFIM, SPAIS)      
Zone D Team Leader (Law, GSoE) Bob Berrow bob.berrow@bristol.ac.uk 41472

Details of the IT zones are available on the IT Services website.

Information for staff about computing is also available on the IT Services website.

Edit this page