Contacts

Light Microscopy

Electron Microscopy and CLEM

Manager

Mark Jepson (m.a.jepson@bristol.ac.uk)
Room C27. Tel: (0117) 33 12143

Manager

Paul Verkade (p.verkade@bristol.ac.uk)
Room: C49c. Tel: (0117) 33 12179

Support team

Alan Leard (alan.leard@bristol.ac.uk)
Katy Jepson (katy.jepson@bristol.ac.uk)
Dominic Alibhai (da14205@bristol.ac.uk)
Stephen Cross () for image analysis

Room C31. Tel: (0117) 33 12142
A shared email address can be used to contact the team: cell-imaging@bristol.ac.uk

Sally Hobson (Sally.Hobson@bristol.ac.uk)
Life Sciences Building. Room 2A14. Tel: (0117) 39 41222  

Support team

Gini Tilly (g.tilly@bristol.ac.uk)
Judith Mantell (j.mantell@bristol.ac.uk)
Tom Steward (ts7764@bristol.ac.uk)
Chris Neal ()

Room: C31. Tel: (0117) 33 12360 (office) or 3312200 (prep lab)

Wolfson Bioimaging Facility Steering Group

The Facility’s steering group advises on policy and strategy, coordinates funding bids and provides an additional channel for communication with our users in different parts of the University.

Chair: Prof David Stephens: (David.Stephens@bristol.ac.uk)

Dr Mike Ashby (School of Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience)
Dr Carmen Galan (School of Chemistry) 
Dr Chrissy Hammond (School of Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience) 
Dr Jon Hanley (School of Biochemistry) 
Prof Craig McArdle (School of Clinical Sciences) 
Dr Heather Whitney (School of Biological Sciences) 
Prof Christoph Wuelfing (School of Cellular and Molecular Medicine)

Postal address:

Wolfson Bioimaging Facility 
Faculty of Biomedical Sciences 
Biomedical Sciences Building
University of Bristol,
University Walk,
Bristol, BS8 1TD

Edit this page