School contact details

The School of Arts undergraduate administration is based at 43 Woodland Road, Bristol BS8 1UU.  Tel: 0117 954 6050

For general undergraduate student-related queries, contact: sart-ugoffice@bristol.ac.uk

You can find us in building nos 22 and 23 on the university precinct map .  The travel information site provides directions to the university as well as alternative means of transport to avoid parking difficulties and  traffic congestion around the precinct.

Postgraduate administration is based at the Graduate School, 7 Woodland Road, BS8 1TB.  Tel:  0117 928 8897.


Contact details for individual academic officers and administrative staff are listed below.

Head of School Office location Telephone Email address
Professor Leon Horsten 43 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1UU
c/o 0117 331 1239
Internal: 11239

 

Deputy Heads Office location Telephone Email address
Teaching and Learning Dr Neal Farwell Victoria Rooms
Queens Road
Bristol BS8 1SA
0117 331 4061
Internal:  14061
Research Dr Nick Saunders 43 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1UU

0117 331 1188
Internal:  11188

 

Heads of Subject Office location Telephone Email address
Archaeology and Anthropology

Professor Alex Bentley

43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 331 1191
Internal:  11191

r.a.bentley@bristol.ac.uk
Film Dr Alex Clayton Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP
0117 331 5274
Internal:  15274
Theatre Professor Simon Jones Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP
0117 954 5466
Internal:  45466
Music Professor Katharine Ellis Victoria Rooms
Queen's Road
Bristol BS8 1SA
0117 331 4041
Internal:  14041
Philosophy Professor James Ladyman 9 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TB
0117 928 7609
Internal: 87609
James.Ladyman@bristol.ac.uk

(Back to top)

Deputy Heads of Subject

Office location Telephone Email address
Archaeology and Anthropology Dr Fiona Jordan 43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 954 6078
Internal:  46078

Film/TV Dr Pete Falconer Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP
0117 954 5476
Internal:  45476
Theatre Dr Paul Clarke Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP
0117 954 5231
Internal:  45231
P.Clarke@bristol.ac.uk
Music

Dr Guido Heldt

Victoria Rooms
Queen's Road
Bristol BS8 1SA
 

0117 331 4045
Internal:  14045

 

Guido.Heldt@bristol.ac.uk

Philosophy Dr Giles Pearson 43 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1UU
0117 331 0637
Internal: 10637

(Back to top)

(Back to top)

Directors of Exams Office location Telephone Email address
Archaeology and Anthropology Dr Jo Brück 43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 954 6988
Internal:  46988

Film/Theatre/Music Dr Kate Elswit Victoria Rooms
Queen's Road
Bristol  BS8 1SA
0117 954 5465
Internal:  45465
Philosophy

Dr Andrew Pyle

Cotham House,

Bristol BS6 6JL

 

0117 954 6702
Internal:  46702

 

A.J.Pyle@bristol.ac.uk

 

Directors of Student Progress Office location Telephone Email address
Archaeology and Anthropology Dr Mwenza Blell 43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

 

Film/Theatre/Music Dr Helen Piper Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP
H.L.Piper@bristol.ac.uk
Philosophy

Dr Seiriol Morgan

9 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TB
 

0117 331 0437
Internal:  10437

 

Seiriol.Morgan@bristol.ac.uk

Administrative Staff:

School Manager

Office location

Telephone Email address
Gillian Fearnyough

Room 2N14
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 331 7834
Internal: 17834

Gillian.Fearnyough@bristol.ac.uk

 

Executive Office Office location Telephone Email address
Senior Executive Assistant Debra Squires Room 2N15
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 331 1239
Internal:  11239
D.J.Blackmore-Squires@bristol.ac.uk
Administrative Assistant (Student Reception desk) Laura Midwinter Room GN12
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 954 6050
Internal:  46050
Laura.midwinter@bristol.ac.uk

(Back to top)

 

Student Admin Office (for UG students) Office location Telephone Email address
General student admin queries, or for being directed to specific admin contacts (main reception number): 0117 95 46050
Internal: 46050
sart-ugoffice@bristol.ac.uk
Student Administration Manager
 

Sharon Behan

Room GN12
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 331 1007
Internal:  11007

sart-senioradmin@bristol.ac.uk
Student Administration Manager
 

Jo Purdie

Room GN12
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 331 8466
Internal:  18466

sart-senioradmin@bristol.ac.uk
UG Senior Student Administrator  

Karen Copeland

Room GN12
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 331 1008
Internal:  11008

Karen.Copeland@bristol.ac.uk

UG Student Administrator

 

Christina Crosby

 

Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

 

0117 928 7429

Internal: 87429

 

Christina.Crosby@bristol.ac.uk

 

UG Student Administrator  

Christine Eickelmann

Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 95 46068
Internal:  46068

C.E.Eickelmann@bristol.ac.uk
UG Student Administrator Megan Holmes Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

Student Admin Team Office: 0117 954 6045
Internal:  46045

 

Contact for Music

sart-musicadmin@bristol.ac.uk

UG Student Administrator  

Debbie Hughes

Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU
0117 331 8465
Internal:  18465

Main contact for Philosophy

sart-philadmin@bristol.ac.uk

 

UG Student Administrator

Jenny Lowman (on Maternity leave until September 2014) Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1UU
0117 954 6049
Internal: 88386
J.S.S.Lowman@bristol.ac.uk
UG Student Administrator Lisa Murphy Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU


0117 954 6061
Internal:  46061

 

Main contact for Drama

sart-dramaadmin@bristol.ac.uk

UG Student Administrator

 

Margaret Peirson

 

 

Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 954 6045
Internal:  46045

Contact for Music

sart-musicadmin@bristol.ac.uk

 

UG Student Administrator Lisa Turner Room GN13
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 928 7427
Internal:  87429

Lisa.A.Turner@bristol.ac.uk

 

(Back to top)

Discipline specific support

Office location

Telephone

Email address

Drama Resource Manager (job-share)

Deborah Gibbs

(Mon, Tues, Weds)

Drama
Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP

0117 331 5088
Internal:  15088

Deborah.Gibbs@bristol.ac.uk

Drama Resource Manager (job-share)

Kate Withers

(Weds, Thurs, Fri)

Drama
Cantocks Close
Bristol  BS8 1UP

0117 331 5088
Internal:  15088

Kate.Withers@bristol.ac.uk

Music Resource Administrator (job-share)

Megan Holmes

Music
Victoria Rooms
Bristol  BS8 1SA

0117 331 4044
Internal:  14044

Megan.Holmes@bristol.ac.uk

Music Resource Administrator (job-share)

Margaret Peirson

Music
Victoria Rooms
Bristol  BS8 1SA

0117 331 4044
Internal:  14044

M.E.Peirson@bristol.ac.uk

(Back to top)

Admissions Officer

Office location

Telephone

Email address

Archaeology and Anthropology

Dr Lucy Cramp

Room 1N08
43 Woodland Road
Bristol  BS8 1UU

0117 331 1210

Lucy.Cramp@bristol.ac.uk

Music

Dr David Trippett

Music
Victoria Rooms
Bristol  BS8 1SA

 

David.Trippett@bristol.ac.uk

Philosophy

Dr Andrew Pyle

Cotham House,

Bristol BS6 6JL

0117 954 6702
Internal:  46702

A.J.Pyle@bristol.ac.uk

(Back to top)