Postgraduate students

NameProject TitleSupervisorEmail
Pablo Newberry Creating a market for eco self-build communities in the UK Dr Paul Harper pablo.newberry@bristol.ac.uk
Suzie Collins

Air-gap Electrical Windings for Light-weighting of Future Electric Propulsion Systems

Dr Nick Simpson  suzie.collins@bristol.ac.uk
Yasin Gunaydin  Analysis of Dynamic Performance of Silicon and SiC Power Electronics Devices Dr Saeed Jahdi im19021@bristol.ac.uk 
Will Clements

Electric cooking in micro-hydropower grids in Nepal

Dr Sam Williamson will.clements@bristol.ac.uk
Wenbo Wang Thermal modelling of power electronic systems Prof Xibo Yuan wenbo.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Wenzhi Zhou EPSRC Converter Arcitechtures Prof Xibo Yuan wenzhi.zhou@bristol.ac.uk
Joe Butchers Reliability and sustainability of micro-hydropower in Nepal Dr Sam Williamson joe.butchers@bristol.ac.uk
Peter Thomas  Energy access in refugee camps Dr Sam Williamson peter.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Dominic North  Tools and methods for thermal design of integrated electrical machines Prof Phil Mellor dj.north@bristol.ac.uk
Alexandros Leontaritis Design and Manufacturing of Magnetic Gears Dr Jason Yon al13077@bristol.ac.uk 
Chengjun Shen Design of gate drivers for high voltage power semiconductor devices Dr Saeed Jahdi yf19300@bristol.ac.uk
Alif Azrin Esmady Design and Analysis of a Bidirectional DC-DC Converter for an On-Board Energy Storage System Dr David Drury ib19396@bristol.ac.uk
Francis Tocher Innovations in Additive Manufacture Motor Design Dr Nick Simpson   francis.tocher@bristol.ac.uk
Juefei Yang  Analysis of Dynamic Performance of GaN Power Electronics Devices Dr Saeed Jahdi jy16965@bristol.ac.uk
Navid Rasekh Core Loss Measurements Prof Xibo Yuan navid.rasekh@bristol.ac.uk
Zhaobo Zhang  Advanced Manufacturing of Power Converters Prof Xibo Yuan zhaobo.zhang@bristol.ac.uk
Daniela Schamroth Rossade Transition to renewable energy on St Helena Island Dr Sam Williamson and Dr Jason Yon daniela.rossade@bristol.ac.uk

George Barnaby

Efficiency Study of Chain Drives for Application to Track Cycling Dr Jason Yon gb14385@bristol.ac.uk
Sergejs Leonovs Creating high Frequency soft-switched transients with GaN transistors Prof Bernard Stark se.leonovs@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page