Postgraduate students

NameProject TitleSupervisorEmail
Pablo Newberry Creating a market for eco self-build communities in the UK Dr Paul Harper pablo.newberry@bristol.ac.uk
Suzie Collins Additive Manufacturing of Shaped Proļ¬le Windings for Minimal AC Loss in Electrical Machines Dr Nick Simpson  suzie.collins@bristol.ac.uk
Yasin Gunaydin  Analysis of Dynamic Performance of Silicon and SiC Power Electronics Devices Dr Saeed Jahdi im19021@bristol.ac.uk 
Will Clements Electric cooking for developing communitie Dr Sam Williamson will.clements@bristol.ac.uk
Wenbo Wang Thermal modelling of power electronic systems Prof Xibo Yuan wenbo.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Wenzhi Zhou EPSRC Converter Arcitechtures Prof Xibo Yuan wenzhi.zhou@bristol.ac.uk
Joe Butchers Reliability and sustainability of micro-hydropower in Nepal Dr Sam Williamson joe.butchers@bristol.ac.uk
Peter Thomas  Improving the capacity of decision-makers implementing renewable energy in refugee camps Dr Sam Williamson peter.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Dominic North  Tools and methods for thermal design of integrated electrical machines Prof Phil Mellor dj.north@bristol.ac.uk
Jun Wang Design Optimisation of an Active Shunt Regulator with Minimal Passive Components for Aerospace Applications Prof Xibo Yuan jun.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Alexandros Leontaritis Design and Manufacturing of Magnetic Gears Dr Jason Yon al13077@bristol.ac.uk 
Chengjun Shen Design of gate drivers for high voltage power semiconductor devices Dr Saeed Jahdi yf19300@bristol.ac.uk
Alif Azrin Esnady   Dr David Drury ib19396@bristol.ac.uk
Francis Tocher   Dr Nick Simpson   me19654@bristol.ac.uk
Juefei Yang  Analysis of Dynamic Performance of GaN Power Electronics Devices Dr Saeed Jahdi jy16965@bristol.ac.uk
Navid Rasekh   Prof Xibo Yuan navid.rasekh@bristol.ac.uk
 Zhaobo Zhang   Prof Xibo Yuan zhaobo.zhang@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page