Postgraduate students

NameProject TitleSupervisorEmail
Pablo Newberry Creating a market for eco self-build communities in the UK Dr Paul Harper pablo.newberry@bristol.ac.uk
Suzie Collins Additive Manufacturing of Shaped Proļ¬le Windings for Minimal AC Loss in Electrical Machines Dr Nick Simpson suzie.collins@bristol.ac.uk
Georgios Kafanas     georgios.kafanas@bristol.ac.uk
Will Clements  Electric cooking for developing communitie Dr Sam Williamson will.clements@bristol.ac.uk
Wenbo Wang Thermal modelling of power electronic systems Prof Xibo Yuan wenbo.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Wenzhi Zhou EPSRC Converter Arcitechtures Prof Xibo Yuan wenzhi.zhou@bristol.ac.uk
Joe Butchers Reliability and sustainability of micro-hydropower in Nepal Dr Sam Williamson joe.butchers@bristol.ac.uk
Peter Thomas  Improving the capacity of decision-makers implementing renewable energy in refugee camps Dr Sam Williamson peter.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Dominic North  Tools and methods for thermal design of integrated electrical machines Prof Phil Mellor  dj.north@bristol.ac.uk
Jun Wang Design Optimisation of an Active Shunt Regulator with Minimal Passive Components for Aerospace Applications Prof Xibo Yuan jun.wang@bristol.ac.uk
Alexandros Leontaritis Design and Manufacturing of Magnetic Gears Dr Jason Yon al13077@bristol.ac.uk 
Edit this page