People

Page contents


Academic staff

Name Telephone Email Title Research
Butler, Shane +44 (0)117 928 8257 Shane.Butler@bristol.ac.uk Professor Latin literature (ancient and Renaissance), history and theory of media
Coo, Lyndsay Lecturer Greek Literature, Athenian Tragedy (esp. Sophocles)
Fowler, Robert +44 (0)117 928 8258 robert.fowler@bristol.ac.uk Professor Early Greek language and literature, Greek myth and religion
Hales, Shelley +44 (0)117 928 9807 shelley.hales@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Ancient (esp. Roman) art, the reception of Roman material culture
Jansen, Laura laura.jansen@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer Latin Literature, critical theory, paratextuality and reception
Knippschild, Silke +44 (0)117 928 9016 clzsk@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Ancient Near East, Greece, international relations and cross-cultural contacts
Lampe, Kurt +44 (0)117 928 8168 clkwl@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer Greek, Roman, and comparative philosophy and literature
Liveley, Genevieve +44 (0)117 928 7763 g.liveley@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Augustan poetry, esp. Ovid and his reception
Michelakis, Pantelis +44 (0)117 928 9785 p.michelakis@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Greek literature, Greek tragedy and comedy, classics and film
Momigliano, Nicoletta +44 (0)117 954 6082 n.momigliano@bristol.ac.uk Reader Aegean bronze age, esp. Minoan Crete, and its reception
Morley, Neville +44 (0)117 928 8657 n.d.g.morley@bristol.ac.uk Professor Ancient economic and social history, historiography, and their reception
O'Gorman, Ellen +44 (0)117 331 7380 e.c.ogorman@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Latin literature, Augustan and post-Augustan poetry and prose
Sandwell, Bella +44 (0)117 928 9020 bella.sandwell@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Roman religion, early Christianity, late antiquity
Zajko, Vanda +44 (0)117 928 9851 v.zajko@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Reception of classical literature, particularly in the 20th century

Research staff

Name Telephone Email Title Research
Buxton, Richard +44 (0)117 928 8679 richard.g.a.buxton@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus Greek literature (esp. tragedy), mythology and religion
Clark, Gillian n/a gillian.clark@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emerita
Kennedy, Duncan +44 (0)117 928 8257 duncan.f.kennedy@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
Lecznar, Adam n/a al13981@bristol.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow Ancient Greek Studies

Part-time tutors

Name Telephone Email
Anderson, Lorelei n/a cllsaa@bristol.ac.uk
Gorta, Timothy n/a cltjg@bristol.ac.uk
Malik, Shushma n/a sm3614@bristol.ac.uk
Miller, David n/a emdjdm@bristol.ac.uk
Romney, Jessica n/a cljmr@bristol.ac.uk
Wardrop, Alex n/a aw8638@bristol.ac.uk