Contact details

General enquiries

School of Biological Sciences
University of Bristol
Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1UG
United Kingdom

Tel +44 (0)117 928 7475
Fax +44 (0)117 331 7985
Email biology.dept@bristol.ac.uk

Full staff list

Key contacts

Key contacts
Role Name Room Telephone Email
Head of School Professor Jane Memmott CD3 +44 (0)117 928 9813 headofschool-biology@bristol.ac.uk
School Manager Kevin Williams CD8 +44 (0)117 331 8467 kev.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Executive Assistant/PA to Head of School Charlie Ferguson CD6 + 44 (0)117 928 7477 charlotte.ferguson@bristol.ac.uk
Technical Manager Anthony Crawford CD8 +44 (0)117 928 8486 anthony.crawford@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant Kathryn Rowe CD6 +44 (0)117 331 7239 kathryn.rowe@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant/PA to Move Manager Adrienne Whitty DE11 +44 (0)117 331 7519 adi.whitty@bristol.ac.uk
Move Manager Jan Cunningham DE11 +44 (0)117 928 8831 jan.cunningham@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant/HR/Operations Sarah Sampson CD6 +44 (0)117 928 7477 sarah.sampson@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate and Postgraduate Administrator Nicola Bushnell CD5 +44 (0)117 928 7487 nicola.bushnell@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator Janice Virgin CD5 +44 (0)117 928 7476 j.m.virgin@bristol.ac.uk
Student Administration Manager Melissa Werrett CD4 +44 (0)117 928 7486 melissa.werrett@bristol.ac.uk
Subject Librarian Barbara Costello CD9 +44 (0)117 928 7943 barbara.costello@bristol.ac.uk
Student Administrator Emma Gallacher CD6 +44 (0)117 928 7487 eg13723@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator Oona Kelly CD5 +44 (0)117 928 7476 Or.Kelly@bristol.ac.uk
Administrative Assistant Jordan Morgan CD5 +44 (0)117 928 7475 jordan.morgan@bristol.ac.uk
Porters +44 (0)117 928 7457

How to find us

The School of Biological Sciences is located on Woodland Road in the main University precinct.

You can find us and get directions using the University's Google precinct map.

View our building's public entrance on Google Street View.