Contact the Student Inclusion Service

General enquiries

Email: student-inclusion-services@bristol.ac.uk

Contact the team

Zoë Pither - Head of Student Inclusion

Zoë provides leadership and direction for Student Inclusion, Disability Services and the Multifaith Chaplaincy. She develops policy as appropriate and provides advice to staff on matters relating to student inclusion.

Working pattern: Monday to Thursday
Email: zoe.pither@bristol.ac.uk

Alex O'Driscoll - Student Inclusion Manager

Alex plays a key role in managing day to day activities of the Student Inclusion Team, working with colleagues across the University to advise on and support the development of good practice to deliver a more inclusive experience for students from a wide range of backgrounds.

Working pattern - full time 
Email: alex.odriscoll@bristol.ac.uk 

Aaron Grice - Peer Support Co-ordinator

Aaron is responsible for running the Peer Assisted Study Sessions programme, including training and supervision of the PASS Leaders.

Working pattern – full time
Email: aaron.grice@bristol.ac.uk

Carly Roberts - Student Inclusion Officer (International)

Carly advises on and develops inclusive practice to improve the experience of international students at the University, and provides support for Sanctuary Scholars.

Working pattern - Monday to Thursday 
Email: carly.roberts@bristol.ac.uk 

Emelyn Tan – Student Inclusion Graduate Intern

Emelyn supports our work to improve the experience and success of Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic students, and international students.

Working pattern – full time
Email: emelyn.tan@bristol.ac.uk 

Gill Sargent – Student Inclusion Adviser

Gill provides coaching and support for Bristol Scholars throughtout their time at the University.

Working pattern – Monday and Wednesday
Email: gill.sargent@bristol.ac.uk

Joanna Smurthwaite – Student Inclusion Assistant

Joanna provides administrative and organisational support for the team.

Working pattern – Monday to Wednesday
Email: Joanna.smurthwaite@bristol.ac.uk

Maria Tottle – Mature Students' & Peer Support Adviser

Maria provides tailored support for mature students, care leavers, estranged students, and students progressing from the Foundation Year in Arts and Humanities into degree programmes. She also runs the peer mentoring programme.

Working pattern - full time
Email: maria.tottle@bristol.ac.uk

Yen Ning Tay – Student Inclusion Graduate Intern

Ning supports the delivery of the peer mentoring and PASS programmes.

Working pattern – full time
Email: kb18836@bristol.ac.uk 

Robiu Salisu – Student Inclusion Officer (BAME)

Robiu runs the Be More Empowered for Success programme and manages the BME Success Advocates. He can advise staff on matters relating to the experience and inclusion of Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic students.

Working pattern - full time 
Email: robiu.salisu@bristol.ac.uk 

Edit this page