Contact the Student Inclusion Service

General enquiries

Email: student-inclusion-services@bristol.ac.uk

Contact the team

Zoë Pither - Head of Student Inclusion

Zoë provides leadership and direction for Student Inclusion, Disability Services and the Multifaith Chaplaincy. She develops policy as appropriate and providing advice to staff on matters relating to student inclusion.

Working pattern: Monday to Thursday
Email: zoe.pither@bristol.ac.uk
Tel: (0117) 331 057

Aaron Grice - Peer Support Co-ordinator

Aaron is responsible for running the Peer Assisted Study Sessions programme, including training and supervision of the PASS Leaders.

Working pattern – full time
Email: aaron.grice@bristol.ac.uk
Tel: (0117) 331 0796

Rhiannon Marshall – Peer Support Graduate Intern

Rhiannon supports the delivery of the peer mentoring and PASS programmes.

Working pattern – full time
Email: rm16153@bristol.ac.uk 
Tel: (0117) 331 0796

Gill Sargent – Bristol Scholars Adviser

Gill provides coaching and support for the Bristol Scholars once they begin their studies at the University.

Working pattern – Monday and Wednesday
Email: gill.sargent@bristol.ac.uk
Tel: (0117) 954 5526

Joanna Smurthwaite – Student Support Assistant

Joanna provides administrative and organisational support for the team.

Working pattern – Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
Email: Joanna.smurthwaite@bristol.ac.uk
Tel: (0117) 331 0442

Maria Tottle – Mature Student & Peer Support Adviser

Maria provides tailored support for mature students, care leavers, and students progressing from the Foundation Year in Arts and Humanities into degree programmes. She also runs the peer mentoring programme.

Working pattern - full time
Email: maria.tottle@bristol.ac.uk
Tel: (0117) 331 0631

Robiu Salisu – Student Inclusion Officer (BAME)

Robiu runs the Be More Empowered for Success programme and manages the BME Success Advocates. He can advise staff on matters relating to the experience and inclusion of Home BAME students.

Working pattern - full time 
Email: robiu.salisu@bristol.ac.uk 
Tel: (0117) 33 10886

Carly Roberts

Carly advises on and develops inclusive practice to improve the experience of international students at the University.

Working pattern - full time 
Email: carly.roberts@bristol.ac.uk 
Tel: (0117) 33 10458

Edit this page