People

Page contents


Academic staff

Name Title Research Telephone Email
Balserak, Jon Lecturer Theology and Religious Studies +44 (0)117 928 7844 j.balserak@bristol.ac.uk
Campbell, Jonathan Senior Lecturer Biblical Studies and Judaism +44 (0)117 928 8171 j.g.campbell@bristol.ac.uk
D'Costa, Gavin Professor Catholic Theology +44 (0)117 331 7010 gavin.dcosta@bristol.ac.uk
Gethin, Rupert Professor Buddhist Studies +44 (0)117 928 8169 rupert.gethin@bristol.ac.uk
Greene, Eric Lecturer East Asian Religions +44 (0)117 331 0437 eric.greene@bristol.ac.uk
Langer, Rita Senior Lecturer Buddhist Studies +44 (0)117 928 8248 rita.langer@bristol.ac.uk
Leech, David Lecturer Philosophy of Religion +44 (0)117 331 7717 david.leech@bristol.ac.uk
Lyons, John Senior Lecturer Biblical Interpretation +44 (0)117 954 5930 w.j.lyons@bristol.ac.uk
Muessig, Carolyn Professor Medieval Religion +44 (0)117 928 7762 c.a.muessig@bristol.ac.uk

Research staff

Name Title Telephone Email
Clark, Stephen Research Fellow (Professor) n/a srlclark@liverpool.ac.uk
Corbari, Eliana Research Fellow in Medieval Christianity n/a ec8676@bristol.ac.uk
Ferzoco, George Research and Teaching Fellow in Medieval Religious Culture n/a g.ferzoco@bristol.ac.uk
King, Ursula Emerita Professor of Theology and Religious Studies n/a n/a
Kourilsky, Gregory Research Fellow n/a
Tee, Caroline Research Fellow in Anthropology of Islam n/a caroline.tee@bristol.ac.uk
Williams, Paul Emeritus Professor of Indian and Tibetan Philosophy n/a paul.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Gulliver, Mike Research Fellow in Religion and Deaf History n/a mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk

Part-time tutors

Name Title Telephone Email
Ferzoco, George Research and Teaching Fellow in Medieval Religious Culture n/a g.ferzoco@bristol.ac.uk