Get Support

People registering for a public engagement activity

Our team provides specialist advice, training, and support to help our researchers, academics and students plan and do effective public engagement - engagement that benefits communities outside the university as well as people within it. 

Whether you're new to public engagement, looking for creative ideas and support to develop your skills, or trying to identify funding to bring your engagement activities to life, we've got you covered. As well as a year-long series of training session run through CREATE, Bristol Doctoral College, faculties, we hold informal lunchtime learning sessions (Engagement Bites) and drop-in advice sessions. 

Getting our help is easy: Contact the person in our team looking after your faculty or send a team email to cpe-info@bristol.ac.uk and we'll work out who to put you in touch with. 

Engaged Research

Faculties of Health and Life Sciences

Mireia Bes
Email: mireia.bes@bristol.ac.uk

Faculties of Science and Engineering

Ellie Cripps CPE team SUPI

Ellie Cripps
Email: ellie.cripps@bristol.ac.uk

Faculties of Arts and Social Sciences

Vivienne Kuh

Vivienne Kuh and Ben Meller (job share)
Email: vivienne.kuh@bristol.ac.uk / ben.meller@bristol.ac.uk


Engaged Learning

If you are interested in community-based learning projects for your students, our engaged learning team can talk to you about building engagement into the taught curriculum. We can help you identify community partners who have a research need that could be met by a student’s dissertation project, and support the relationship as it develops. We can also help you explore the possibilities for students to get involved in research projects, volunteering and internships through our Bristol Green Capital Partnership and SkillsBridge programme. 

Engaged Learning Coordinator

Hannah Cowell
Email: hannah.cowell@bristol.ac.uk

Bristol Green Capital Partnership Liaison Officer

Amy Walsh
Email: amy.walsh@bristol.ac.uk