Get Support

People registering for an activity

The Public Engagement team supports and promotes engagement beyond academia at the University of Bristol. We can help with the following:

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our bi-monthly Engagers' Digest for funding opportunities, training, news and more for those interested in public engagement.

Your first points of contact

Engaged research

If you would like support with an engaged research project, we have a Public Engagement Associate for each faculty who can meet with you one to one and offer tailored support to your needs.

Faculties of Health and Life Sciences

Mireia Bes provides public engagement support to staff and students in the faculties of Health and Life Sciences. You can also talk to her about working with science centres.

Email: mireia.bes@bristol.ac.uk

Faculties of Science and Engineering

Ellie Cripps CPE team SUPI

Ellie Cripps provides public engagement support to staff and students in the faculties of Science and Engineering. You can also talk to her about working with schools.

Email: ellie.cripps@bristol.ac.uk

Faculties of Arts and Social Sciences (job share)

Vivienne Kuh

Vivienne Kuh and Ben Meller provide public engagement support to staff and students in the faculties of Arts and Social Sciences. You can also talk to them about working with heritage and cultural organisations.

Email: vivienne.kuh@bristol.ac.uk

Email: ben.meller@bristol.ac.uk

Engaged learning

If you are interested in community based learning projects for your students, we have an engaged learning team who can help.

Engaged Learning Coordinator

You can talk to Hannah Cowell about building engagement into the taught curriculum, identifying community partners who have a research need that could be met by a student’s dissertation project, and how we can support the relationship with the community partner.

Email: hannah.cowell@bristol.ac.uk

Bristol Green Capital Partnership Liaison Officer

Amy Walsh works with Bristol Green Capital Partnership and its member organisations to provide opportunities for students to engage with the City. Talk to her about the possibilities for students to get involved in research projects, volunteering and internships.

Email: amy.walsh@bristol.ac.uk