Select to reach our Twitter channel

Contact details

Contact us

School of Economics Finance and Management
University of Bristol
8 Woodland Road
Bristol
BS8 1TN

Staff contact details

Find people who work in the School of Economics, Finance and Management by name, or other profile details.


Undergraduate admissions

For all enquiries about undergraduate admissions, please contact:

socsci-ug-admissions@bristol.ac.uk
Tel. +44 (0)117 928 8154

Postgraduate admissions

For all enquiries about postgraduate admissions, please contact:

efim-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk

Location

The School administration is based in the Mary Paley Building, 12 Priory Road, close to the heart of Bristol's "University precinct".

For undergraduate enquiries, the Undergraduate Information Office is situated in the Mary Paley Building, 12 Priory Road

For postgraduate enquiries, the Postgraduate Information Office is situated in 15-19 Tyndalls Park Road

Find us on the Google precinct map.

Use the following link (or click the map) for more information about getting to the University.

Contact information for heads of departments and school

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Stephen Lyne Head of School

(0117) 92 88408

stephen.lyne@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Mark Clatworthy Head of the Department of Accounting and Finance

(0117) 39 41479

Professor Sarah Smith Head of the Department of Economics

(0117) 92 88423

sarah.smith@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Sturdy Head of the Department of Management

(0117) 33 17910

For information about the School, contact the Information Office in the first place and they will assist you or re-direct you to the appropriate office.

Name Room Telephone Email
Undergraduate Information Office
General enquiries to efim-info@bristol.ac.uk
Rachel Cardew 1C5 0117 33 10500 r.p.cardew@bristol.ac.uk
Joy Cogzell 1C5 0117 33 10500 Joy Cogzell@bristol.ac.uk
School Manager
Don Rintoul 1B11 0117 92 88417 Don.Rintoul@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Executive Assistant
Beverly Watts 1C4 0117 92 88411 B.Watts@bristol.ac.uk
School Administrative Assistant
Tamsin Phillips 1C1 0117 33 10997 Tamsin.Phillips@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Student Administration Manager
Joan Batchelor 1C7 0117 33 10517 Joan.Batchelor@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Office
Amy Baker 1C6 0117 33 10511 Amy.Baker@bristol.ac.uk
Tamsin Hart 1C6 0117 33 10513 Tamsin.Hart@bristol.ac.uk
Jordan Collver 1C6 0117 33 10515 Jordan.Collver@bristol.ac.uk
Jessica Wedlake 1C6 0117 33 10514 Jessica.Wedlake@bristol.ac.uk
Tali Rossant 1C6 0117 33 10501 Tali.Rossant@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Manager
Jane Pitfield G.10 0117 39 41512 Jane.Pitfield@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Office - Student Support
Student Enquiries to efim-pgsupport@bristol.ac.uk or telephone 0117 39 41514, 0117 39 41513
Jen Williams G.02 0117 39 41516 Jennifer.Williams@bristol.ac.uk
Clare Pinnock G.02 0117 39 41511 Clare.Pinnock@bristol.ac.uk
Paul Warren G.02 0117 39 41515 Paul.Warren@bristol.ac.uk
Jessica Jonerheim G.05 0117 39 40516 Jessica.Jonerheim@bristol.ac.uk
Amy Thomson G.01 0117 39 41514 Amy.Thomson@bristol.ac.uk
Rory Snailham G.01 0117 39 41513 Rory.Snailham@bristol.ac.uk
Graham Cockerill G.05 0117 39 41510 Rosie.Miller@bristol.ac.uk
Rosie Miller G.02 0117 39 41522 Graham.Cockerill@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Office - Applicant Support
Applicant enquiries to efim-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk
Rob Parsley G.11 0117 39 41509 Rob.Parsley@bristol.ac.uk
Sally Ogden G.11 0117 39 41508 Sally.Ogden@bristol.ac.uk
Michelle Johnson G.11 0117 39 41505 Michelle.Johnson@bristol.ac.uk
Kathryn Maycock G.11 0117 39 41507 K.Maycock@bristol.ac.uk
Sophie Amor G.11 Sophie.Amor@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Accounting and Finance
Val Harvey 3C3 0117 92 88435 Val.Harvey@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Economics
Sharon Bryant 3C3 0117 33 10577 Sharon.Bryant@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Management
Val Harvey 3C3 0117 92 88435 Val.Harvey@bristol.ac.uk