Select to reach our Twitter channel

Contact details

Contact us

School of Economics Finance and Management
University of Bristol
8 Woodland Road
Bristol
BS8 1TN

Staff contact details

Find people who work in the School of Economics, Finance and Management by name, or other profile details.


Undergraduate admissions

For all enquiries about undergraduate admissions, please contact:

socsci-ug-admissions@bristol.ac.uk
Tel. +44 (0)117 928 8154

Postgraduate admissions

For all enquiries about postgraduate admissions, please contact:

efim-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk

Location

The School administration is based in the Mary Paley Building, 12 Priory Road, close to the heart of Bristol's "University precinct".

Map showing location of Mary Paley Building with link to maps for finding the University

To visit the School use its main entrance at 12 Priory Road (indicated on the map).

Find us on the Google precinct map.

Use the following link (or click the map) for more information about getting to the University.

Contact information for heads of departments and school

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Stephen Lyne Head of School

(0117) 92 88408

stephen.lyne@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Mike Jones Head of the Department of Accounting and Finance

(0117) 33 18286

Professor Frank Windmeijer Head of the Department of Economics

(0117) 92 88423

Professor Andrew Sturdy Head of the Department of Management

(0117) 33 17910

For information about the School, contact the Information Office in the first place and they will assist you or re-direct you to the appropriate office.

Name Room Telephone Email
Undergraduate Information Office
General enquiries to efim-info@bristol.ac.uk
Tamsin Hart 1C5 0117 33 10500 Tamsin.Hart@bristol.ac.uk
Nicky McClure 1C5 0117 33 10500 Nicky.McClure@bristol.ac.uk
School Manager
Don Rintoul 1B11 0117 92 88417 Don.Rintoul@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Executive Assistant
Beverly Watts 0B3 0117 92 88411 B.Watts@bristol.ac.uk
School Administrative Assistant
Rachael Clifton 1B4 0117 92 8840 Rachael.Clifton@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Student Administration Manager
Joan Batchelor 1C2 0117 33 10517 Joan.Batchelor@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Office
Amy Baker 1C3 0117 33 10511 Amy.Baker@bristol.ac.uk
Tamsin Hart 1C3 0117 33 10513 Tamsin.Hart@bristol.ac.uk
Jordan Collver 1C3 0117 33 10515 Jordan.Collver@bristol.ac.uk
Jessica Weeks 1C3 0117 33 10514 Jessica.Weeks@bristol.ac.uk
Tali Rossant 1C4 0117 92 88865 Tali.Rossant@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Manager
Jane Pitfield 1C7 0117 33 10510 Jane.Pitfield@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Office - Student Support
Student Enquiries to efim-pgsupport@bristol.ac.uk or telephone 0117 331 0997
Jen Williams 1C6 0117 33 10502 Jennifer.Williams@bristol.ac.uk
Clare Pinnock 1C6 0117 33 10503 Clare.Pinnock@bristol.ac.uk
Paul Warren 1C6 0117 33 10504 Paul.Warren@bristol.ac.uk
Jessica Jonerheim 1C6 0117 33 10501 Jessica.Jonerheim@bristol.ac.uk
Amy Thomson 1C6 0117 33 10505 Amy.Thomson@bristol.ac.uk
Rory Snailham 1C1 0117 33 10997 Rory.Snailham@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Office - Applicant Support
Applicant enquiries to efim-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk
Rob Parsley 1C6 0117 33 11088 Rob.Parsley@bristol.ac.uk
Sally Ogden 1C6 0117 33 10507 Sally.Ogden@bristol.ac.uk
Michelle Johnson 1C6 0117 33 10508 Michelle.Johnson@bristol.ac.uk
Kathryn Maycock 1C6 0117 33 10509 K.Maycock@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Accounting and Finance
Val Harvey 3C3 0117 33 10516 Val.Harvey@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Economics
Sharon Bryant 3C3 0117 33 10577 Sharon.Bryant@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Management
Val Harvey 3C3 0117 33 10516 Val.Harvey@bristol.ac.uk