You can find the Faculty Student Advice Service at 41 St. Michael's Hill. The location is intended to offer discreet access while being centrally located for the programmes it serves.

There are University of Bristol buidings at the Langford Vet School that we also serve as follows:

Appointments with our service can be offered by phone and Skype video call, but we also have a planned visits to the Dental School and Langford Vet School as follows:

Langford Vet School

Amy will be visiting the Langford Vet School on the following days:

  • Thursday 10th October
  • Thursday 24th October
  • Thursday 7th November
  • Thursday 21st November
  • Thursday 5th December
  • Thursday 19th December

Book now

Langford also receives visits from a Student Wellbeing Service Adviser in the weeks between our services' visits. To request a meeting with them, use the contact details found on their service website.

A Wellbeing Adviser will be visiting the Langford Vet School on the following days:

  • Friday 18th October
  • Friday 1st November
  • Friday 15th November
  • Friday 29th November
  • Friday 13th December

Medical School Academies

Some of our medical students are on placement in academies away from the University of Bristol campuses.

We encourage these students to work with our service by selecting telephone or Skype video call appointments through the booking calendar.

To have a Skype appointment you will need a computer or smart phone with access to a browser, microphone and (optional) camera capabilities. You don't need an existing Skype account as we ask students to join the meeting as a guest.

If you'd like to make a telephone or Skype appointment but don't have a quiet room/the required technology to do so, please let us know by emailing healthsciences-support@bristol.ac.uk so we can work with you to identify options to make an appointment possible for you.

Book now

Advice on Location

Edit this page