Contacts

Postal address

Faculty of Engineering
University of Bristol
Queen's Building
University Walk
Bristol, BS8 1TR, England, UK

General Enquiries

Enquiry typeEmailTelephone

Prospective undergraduate (admissions)

choosebristol-ug@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0) 117 39 41649

Prospective postgraduate (admissions) 

fen-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0) 117 39 41992

Current undergraduate queries

feng-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0) 117 33 15830

Current postgraduate queries

feng-pgadmin@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0) 117 33 15830

Current undergraduate transcripts

feng-ugtranscripts@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0) 117 95 45383

Current postgraduate transcripts

feng-pgtranscripts@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0) 117 33 15344

Faculty Office

Please note that the Faculty office is open 9am - 4.30pm.

PositionNameTelephoneEmail
Faculty team queries  +44 (0) 117 33 15830 engf-faculty@bristol.ac.uk
Dean Professor Andrew Nix +44 (0) 117 95 45169 eng-dean@bristol.ac.uk
Faculty Manager Ms Mary Millard +44 (0) 117 33 15846 mary.millard@bristol.ac.uk
Faculty Office Manager Mr Rahim Ahmed +44 (0) 117 33 15005
Executive Assistant (PA to Dean) Ms Janet Woolley +44 (0) 117 33 15833
Executive Assistant (PA to Faculty Manager) Mr Jack McKenna +44 (0) 117 33 15830
Administrative Assistant Mr Scott Hammond +44 (0) 117 33 15830

Faculty Undergraduate Team

PositionNameTelephoneEmail
Current undergraduate queries  +44 (0) 117 33 15830
Undergraduate Education Director Mr Colin Dalton +44 (0) 117 95 45164
Faculty Education Manager Ms Siobhan Pegler +44 (0) 117 33 15829 siobhan.pegler@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Education Administrator Mr Matthew Bailey +44 (0) 117 95 45489 matthew.bailey@bristol.ac.uk
Education Administrator Ms Connie Gallion +44 (0) 117 95 45383 connie.gallion@bristol.ac.uk
SAFE Support Officer
Ms Leah Holford +44 (0) 117 33 15671 leah.holford
Faculty Timetabling and Education Officer TBC +44 (0) 117 95 45369 timetables-eng@bristol.ac.uk@bristol.ac.uk.

Faculty Postgraduate Team

PositionNameTelephoneEmail
Current postgraduate queries  +44 (0) 117 33 15830 feng-pgadmin@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Dean Dr Nicholas Howden +44 (0) 117 33 15630 nicholas.howden@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Education Administrator (Mon-Wed) Ms Louise Gayner +44 (0) 117 33 15834 louise.gayner@bristol.ac.uk
Senior Education Administrator (Wed-Fri) vacant +44 (0) 117 33 15834  
Education Administrator Ms Philippa Salsbury +44 (0) 117 33 15344
Postgraduate Admissions Administrator Mr Gareth Gough +44 (0) 117 33 15835 gareth.p.gough@bristol.ac.uk

Industrial Liaison Office (ILO)

PositionNameTelephoneEmail
ILO queries +44 (0) 117 33 15119 engf-ilo@bristol.ac.uk
ILO Manager Dr Katharine Blackwell +44 (0) 117 33 15815 katharine.blackwell@bristol.ac.uk
Deputy ILO Manager Ms Claire Eatock +44 (0) 117 33 15547 claire.eatock@bristol.ac.uk
ILO Student Industrial Liaison Manager Ms Laura Stafford +44 (0) 117 95 45483 l.t.stafford@bristol.ac.uk
Industrial Liaison Project Coordinator Ms Zoe Marston +44 (0) 117 95 45161

Research

PositionNameTelephoneEmail
Faculty Research Director Professor Weiru Liu +44 (0) 117 33 15526 weiru.liu@bristol.ac.uk
SCEEM Research Director Dr Thilo Gross +44 (0) 117 33 15151 thilo.gross@bristol.ac.uk
PA to SCEEM Research Director Ms Helen Cooke +44 (0) 117 33 15520 helen.cooke@bristol.ac.uk
CAME Research Director Dr Valeska Ting +44 (0) 117 33 15330
PA to CAME Research Director Ms Lindsay Coleman +44 (0) 117 33 15016 lindsay.coleman@bristol.ac.uk
SCEEM Impact Director Professor Mark Beach +44 (0) 117 33 15190 m.a.beach@bristol.ac.uk
CAME Impact Director Professor Stephen Hallett +44 (0) 117 33 15313 stephen.hallett@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page