Graduate education

Faculty staff   |   Schools and departments   |   People by research   |   University contact directory

Graduate education team

Graduate Dean Professor Majid Mirmehdi
Senior Student Administrators

Ms Sarah Bell

Mrs Louise Gayner

SCEEM PGR Director of Study  Prof Bogdan Warinschi
SCEEM PGR Deputy Director(s) of Study Dr Xibo Yuan
Dr Thilo Gross
Professor Simon McIntosh-Smith
CAME PGR Director of Study Dr Theo Tryfonas
CAME PGR Deputy Director(s) of Study Professor Dawei Han
Professor Mark Lowenberg
Dr Alberto Gambaruto

Centres for Doctoral Training

Centre for Doctoral TrainingRoleName
Advanced Composites for Innovation and Science (ACCIS) Director
Professor Paul Weaver
Ms Sarah Hallworth
Bristol Centre for Complexity Sciences (EPSRC) Director
Professor John Hogan

Centre for Doctoral Training in Communications (EPSRC) Director
Professor Dave Bull
Mr Mark Beach
Industrial Doctorate Centre in Composites Manufacture (EPSRC) Director
Professor Ivana Partridge
Ms Jo Brooks
Future Autonomous and Robotic Systems (FARSCOPE) Director
Education CDT Co-ordinator

Dr Arthur Richards
Professor Tony Pipe

Dr Sally Birse

Quantitative Nondestructive Evaluation (NDE) Bristol Engineering contact Professor Bruce Drinkwater
PhD in Neural Dynamics (Wellcome Trust) Bristol Engineering contact
Professor Conor Houghton
Ms Lindsey Watson
Quantum Engineering Centre for Doctoral Training (EPSRC) Director
Dr Mark Thompson
Miss Clarence Singleton
Systems Industrial Doctorate Centre (EPSRC) Director
To be advised
Dr Sean Shiels
Water Informatics: Science and Engineering (WISE) Bristol Engineering contact

Professor Thorsten Wagener

Edit this page