Poetry prizes and awards

Bristol University has a long and distinguished tradition of prize winning poets, most notably Charles Tomlinson, CBE, winner of the New Criterion Poetry Prize (2002). The Bristol Poetry Institute is proud to continue and celebrate this tradition in the present day.

Recent prize winners
Jack Thacker, winner, 2016 Charles Causley International Poetry Prize.
Edit this page