Sue Lawley OBE (BA 1967, Hon LLD 1989)
Former TV and radio broadcaster

Richard Brooks (BA 1968)
Arts Editor, The Sunday Times

David Christian-Edwards (BSc 1969)
Former Chief Sub Editor, Reuters

Alastair Stewart OBE (1970-1973, Hon LLD 1998)
Newsreader, ITV News

Nik Gowing (BSc 1973)
Former Presenter, BBC World News

Jan Dalley (BA 1973)
Arts Editor, Financial Times

Simon Barnes (BA 1973)
Former Chief Sports Writer, The Times

David Jordan (BSc 1975)
Director, Editorial Policy and Standards, BBC

Paul Appleby (BSc 1977)
Chair of Bristol Media; Director, VID Communications

Andy Law (BA 1978)

Author and columnist for The Huffington Post

Neil Koenig (BSc 1979)
Senior Producer, BBC

Misha Glenny (BA 1980)
Freelance journalist

Peter Gumbel (BA 1981)
Freelance journalist

Tristan Davies (1978–1982)
Co-deputy editor, Mail on Sunday

Caroline Phillips (BSc 1982)
Freelance journalist

Anton La Guardia (BSc 1983)
Deputy foreign editor, The Economist

Lisa Armstrong (BA 1984)
Head of Fashion, The Telegraph

Martin Clarke (BA 1985)
Publisher, Mail Online

Tony Gallagher (BA 1985)
Editor-in-chief, The Sun

Alexandra Frean (BA 1985)
Business Columnist, The Times

David Eades (BA 1986)
Presenter, BBC World News and The World Tonight BBC Radio 4

Andrew Mullins (BSc 1986)
Chief Executive, Informa 

Paul Hayward (BA 1987)
Chief Sports Writer, The Telegraph

James Hider (LLB 1989)
South America Correspondent, The Times

Dominic Hughes (BSc 1989)
Health Correspondent, BBC News

Will Lewis (BSc 1990, Hon LLD 2010)
CEO, Dow Jones

James Landale (BSc 1990, MSc 1992, Hon LLD 2013)
Diplomatic Correspondent for BBC News

Laura Trevelyan (BSc 1990)
BBC World News America

Kate Gerbeau (BA 1991)
Presenter, British Forces News

Dominic Waghorn (BA 1991)
Sky News Diplomatic Editor

Susanna Reid (BSc 1992)
Presenter of Good Morning Britain, ITV

Peter Thal Larsen (BSc 1993)
EMEA Editor, Reuters Breakingviews

Gideon Lichfield (BSc 1994)
Global News Editor, Quartz

Michael Aylwin (BSc 1994)
Sports writer, The Guardian

Isabel Oakeshott (BA 1996)
Political commentator

Mike Shaw (BA 1999)
Director, Times Educational Supplement (TES) Pro

Nick Clark (BA 2002)
Arts Correspondent

Krissi Murison (BA 2003)
Deputy Editor, The Sunday Times Magazine

Craig Woodhouse (BSc 2004)
Director, Edelman's public affairs and government relations team

Josh Burrows (BA 2008)
Sports Writer and Editor, The Times