People

Page contents


Academic staff

NameTitleEmailFull Contact Details
Austin, Kenneth Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Contact Kenneth Austin
Jenny Barke Senior Research Associate and Assistant Teacher jenny.barke@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jenny Barke
Bates, Victoria Senior Lecturer in Modern History victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Contact Victoria Bates
Bickers, Robert Professor of History robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Contact Robert Bickers
Bjerstrom, Carl-Henrik Lecturer Contact Carl-Henrik Bjerstrom
Carey, Hilary Professor of Imperial and Religious History Contact Hilary Carey
Cervantes, Fernando Reader in History f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Contact Fernando Cervantes
Charnock, Hannah Lecturer in Modern British History hannah.charnock@bristol.ac.uk Contact Hannah Charnock
Coates, Peter Professor of American and Environmental History p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk Contact Peter Coates
Cole, Tim Professor of Social History tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Contact Tim Cole
Decker, Julio Senior Lecturer in North American History Julio.Decker@bristol.ac.uk Contact Julio Decker
Donkin, Lucy Lecturer in History and History of Art lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Contact Lucy Donkin
Dudley, Marianna Lecturer in Environmental Humanities M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Contact Marianna Dudley
Edwards, Amy Lecturer in Modern Bristish History amy.edwards@bristol.ac.uk Contact Amy Edwards
Flack, Andrew Lecturer in Modern History andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrew Flack
Freeman, James Lecturer in Digital Humanities james.freeman@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Freeman
Gryta, Janek Lecturer in Modern European History Contact Janek Gryta
Gulliver, Katrina Teaching Associate Contact Katrina Gulliver
Hailwood, Mark Lecturer in History 1400-1700 m.hailwood@bristol.ac.uk Contact Mark Hailwood
Haines, Elizabeth Vice Chancellor's Fellow Contact Elizabeth Haines
Haines, Daniel Senior Lecturer in Environmental History daniel.haines@bristol.ac.uk Contact Daniel Haines
Hanna, Erika Senior Lecturer in Modern History erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk Contact Erika Hanna
Hitchmough, Sam Director of Teaching, Senior Lecturer samuel.hitchmough@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sam Hitchmough
Hodgson, Vicki Teaching Associate Contact Vicki Hodgson
Holdenried, Anke Senior Lecturer in Medieval History a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Contact Anke Holdenried
Howkins, Adrian Reader in Environmental History Contact Adrian Howkins
Hutton, Ronald Professor of History r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ronald Hutton
Huxford, Grace Senior Lecturer in 19/20th-Century British History  grace.huxford@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Grace Huxford
Jones, Evan Senior Lecturer in Economic and Social History evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Contact Evan Jones
Jones, Sarah Lecturer in History of Sexuality and Gender Contact Sarah Jones
Kong, Vivian Vice Chancellor's Fellow Contact Vivian Kong
Koole, Simeon Lecturer in Liberal Arts and History simeon.koole@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simeon Koole
Lewis, Su Lin Senior Lecturer in Modern Transnational History sulin.lewis@bristol.ac.uk Contact Su Lin Lewis
Lopes, Helena Lecturer Contact Helena Lopes
Lyons, John Reader in Religion and History Contact John Lyons
Mawdsley, Stephen Lecturer in Modern American History
Contact Stephen Mawdsley
McLellan, Josie Professor of History josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Contact Josie McLellan
McLoughlin, Keith Lecturer Contact Keith McLoughlin
Moody, Jessica Lecturer in Public History jessica.moody@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jessica Moody
Mukherjee, Sumita Senior Lecturer in Migration sumita.mukherjee@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sumita Mukherjee
Nasar, Saima Lecturer in the History of Africa and its Diasporas saima.nasar@bristol.ac.uk Contact Saima Nasar
Otele, Olivette Professor in History of Slavery Contact Olivette Otele
Passes, Tricha Teaching Fellow in History & Art History tricha.passes@bristol.ac.uk Contact Tricha Passes
Pohl, Benjamin  Senior Lecturer in Medieval History  benjamin.pohl@bristol.ac.uk   Contact Benjamin Pohl
Pooley, Will  Lecturer in 19/20th- Century Western European History  william.pooley@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Will Pooley
Potter, Simon Professor of Modern History Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simon Potter
Powell, Martyn Professor of History and Head of School martyn.powell@bristol.ac.uk Contact Martyn Powell
Reeks, John Lecturer in Early Modern History john.reeks@bristol.ac.uk Contact John Reeks
Sheldon, Richard Senior Lecturer in Social and Economic History r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Contact Richard Sheldon
Skinner, Robert Lecturer in Modern History robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Contact Robert Skinner
Smith, Brendan Professor of Medieval History brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Contact Brendan Smith
Stone, Richard Lecturer in Early Modern History richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk Contact Richard Stone
Sugarman, Michael Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Contact Michael Sugarman
Thompson, James Reader in Modern British History james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Thompson
Wallace, Shaun Lecturer in Modern American History Contact Shaun Wallace
Wei, Ian Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ian Wei

Research staff

NameTitleEmail
Abe, Kaori Research Associate
Alford, Bernard Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow b.alford@bristol.ac.uk
Bell, Richard Industrial Fellow rb17271@bristol.ac.uk
Burton, Edson Research Associate
Carstairs, Jamie Project Manager/Co-ordinator Jamie.Carstairs@bristol.ac.uk
Clay, Christopher Emeritus Professor of Economic History Christopher.Clay@bristol.ac.uk
Condon, Margaret Research Associate
Downing, Jonathan Research Assistant
Doyle, William Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk
Dresser, Madge Honorary Professor madge.dresser@bristol.ac.uk
Eickelmann, Christine Research Associate
Furst, Juliane Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Gulliver, Mike Research Assistant in Religion and Deaf History mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk
Howe, Stephen Senior Research Fellow stephen.howe@bristol.ac.uk
MacLeod, Christine Professor Emerita c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk
Middleton, Roger Emeritus Professor of the History of Political Economy Roger.Middleton@bristol.ac.uk
Millstone, Noah Research Associate
Thompson, Steve Visiting Research Fellow
Tuck, John Emeritus Professor of Medieval History hijat@bristol.ac.uk
Tumblety, Joan Honorary Research Fellow
Whitston, Kevin Research Fellow

Part-time tutors

NameEmail
Carr, Vikki
Conisbee, Molly
Di Meo, Grace grace.dimeo@bristol.ac.uk
Hamilton, William
Kong, Vivian vivian.kong@bristol.ac.uk
Larkin, Thomas
McDonald, Chad
Milford, Ismay
Plaquevent, Blanche
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo gv0928@bristol.ac.uk
Watts, James jw16180@bristol.ac.uk
Wemyss, Chris
Would, Alice
Edit this page