People

Page contents


Academic staff

 

NameTitleEmailFull Contact Details
Austin, Kenneth Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Contact Kenneth Austin
Bates, Victoria Senior Lecturer in Modern History victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Contact Victoria Bates
Bessard, Fanny Lecturer in the History of the Islamic World f.bessard@bristol.ac.uk Contact Fanny Bessard
Bickers, Robert Professor of History robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Contact Robert Bickers
Carey, Hilary Professor of Imperial and Religious History Contact Hilary Carey
Cervantes, Fernando Reader in History f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Contact Fernando Cervantes
Charnock, Hannah Lecturer in Modern British History hannah.charnock@bristol.ac.uk Contact Hannah Charnock
Coates, Peter Professor of American and Environmental History p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk Contact Peter Coates
Cole, Tim Professor of Social History tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Contact Tim Cole
Decker, Julio Lecturer in North American History Julio.Decker@bristol.ac.uk Contact Julio Decker
Donkin, Lucy Lecturer in History and History of Art lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Contact Lucy Donkin
Dudley, Marianna Lecturer in Environmental Humanities M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Contact Marianna Dudley
Edwards, Amy Lecturer in Modern Bristish History amy.edwards@bristol.ac.uk Contact Amy Edwards
Flack, Andrew Teaching Fellow in Modern History andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrew Flack
Freeman, James Lecturer in Digital Humanities james.freeman@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Freeman
Hailwood, Mark Lecturer in History 1400-1700 m.hailwood@bristol.ac.uk Contact Mark Hailwood
Haines, Daniel Senior Lecturer in Environmental History daniel.haines@bristol.ac.uk Contact Daniel Haines
Hanna, Erika Senior Lecturer in Modern History erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk Contact Erika Hanna
Hitchmough, Sam Director of Teaching samuel.hitchmough@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sam Hitchmough
Holdenried, Anke Senior Lecturer in Medieval History a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Contact Anke Holdenried
Howkins, Adrian Reader in Environmental History Contact Adrian Howkins
Hutton, Ronald Professor of History r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ronald Hutton
Huxford, Grace Lecturer in 19/20th-Century British History  grace.huxford@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Grace Huxford
Jones, Evan Senior Lecturer in Economic and Social History evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Contact Evan Jones
Koole, Simeon Lecturer in Liberal Arts and History simeon.koole@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simeon Koole
Lewis, Su Lin Senior Lecturer in Modern Transnational History sulin.lewis@bristol.ac.uk Contact Su Lin Lewis
Livesey, Andrea Lecturer in History a.h.livesey@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrea Livesey
Lyons, John Reader in Religion and History Contact John Lyons
Mawdsley, Stephen Lecturer in Modern American History
Contact Stephen Mawdsley
McLellan, Josie Professor of History josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Contact Josie McLellan
Moody, Jessica Lecturer in Public History jessica.moody@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jessica Moody
Mukherjee, Sumita Senior Lecturer in Migration sumita.mukherjee@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sumita Mukherjee
Nasar, Saima Lecturer in the History of Africa and its Diasporas saima.nasar@bristol.ac.uk Contact Saima Nasar
Passes, Tricha Teaching Fellow in History & Art History tricha.passes@bristol.ac.uk Contact Tricha Passes
Pemberton, Hugh Professor of Modern British History h.pemberton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Hugh Pemberton
Pohl, Benjamin  Senior Lecturer in Medieval History  benjamin.pohl@bristol.ac.uk   Contact Benjamin Pohl
Pooley, Will  Lecturer in 19/20th- Century Western European History  william.pooley@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Will Pooley
Potter, Simon Professor of Modern History Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simon Potter
Reeks, John Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History john.reeks@bristol.ac.uk Contact John Reeks
Sheldon, Richard Senior Teaching Fellow in Social and Economic History r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Contact Richard Sheldon
Skinner, Robert Lecturer in Modern History robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Contact Robert Skinner
Smith, Brendan Professor of Medieval History brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Contact Brendan Smith
Stone, Richard Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk Contact Richard Stone
Thompson, James Reader in Modern British History james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Thompson
Wei, Ian Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ian Wei

Research staff

NameTitleEmail
Alford, Bernard Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow b.alford@bristol.ac.uk
Bell, Richard Industrial Fellow rb17271@bristol.ac.uk
Carstairs, Jamie Project Manager/Co-ordinator Jamie.Carstairs@bristol.ac.uk
Clay, Christopher Emeritus Professor of Economic History Christopher.Clay@bristol.ac.uk
Condon, Margaret Research Associate
Downing, Jonathan Research Assistant
Doyle, William Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk
Dresser, Madge Honorary Professor madge.dresser@bristol.ac.uk
England, Vaudine Research Associate vaudine.england@bristol.ac.uk
Fishzon, Anna Senior Research Associate af16481@bristol.ac.uk
Gulliver, Mike Research Assistant in Religion and Deaf History mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk
Haines, Elizabeth Research Associate elizabeth.haines@bristol.ac.uk
Hillier, Andrew Research Associate ah12378@bristol.ac.uk
Howe, Stephen Senior Research Fellow stephen.howe@bristol.ac.uk
Insole, Peter Research Associate pi16925@bristol.ac.uk
Lowe, Rodney Professor Emeritus r.lowe@bristol.ac.uk
MacLeod, Christine Professor Emerita c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk
Martinez Acin, Alejandro Research Associate Alejandro.Acin@bristol.ac.uk
Middleton, Roger Emeritus Professor of the History of Political Economy Roger.Middleton@bristol.ac.uk
Milstone, Noah Research Associate noha.milstone@bristol.ac.uk
Painter, Susie Research Associate sp17448@bristol.ac.uk
Rowbotham, Sheila Senior Research Associate soxsr@bristol.ac.uk
Tuck, John Emeritus Professor of Medieval History hijat@bristol.ac.uk
Warren, Julian Research Associate julian.warren@bristol.ac.uk
Waterlow, Jonathan Research Associate jw16450@bristol.ac.uk
Whitson, Kevin Research Fellow Kevin.Whitson@bristol.ac.uk

Part-time tutors

NameEmail
Aucoin, Taylor  ta14954@bristol.ac.uk
Carr, Vikki
Celeste, Gaia gc16955@bristol.ac.uk
Di Meo, Grace grace.dimeo@bristol.ac.uk
Feiner, Natasha
Gould, Thomas  tg14757@bristol.ac.uk
Kong, Vivian vivian.kong@bristol.ac.uk
McKeon, Theresa tm15070@bristol.ac.uk
Moretti, Deborah hixdm@bristol.ac.uk
Nash, Owain on12627@bristol.ac.uk
Pearson, Sarah  sarah.pearson@bristol.ac.uk
Peck, Imogen  ip14956@bristol.ac.uk
Rojo Carrillo, Raquel  mr13568@bristol.ac.uk
Sutcliffe, Edward es1973@bristol.ac.uk
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo gv0928@bristol.ac.uk
Watts, James jw16180@bristol.ac.uk
Wemyss, Chris
Witcombe, Teresa teresa.witcombe@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page