People

Page contents


Academic staff

NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Austin, Kenneth +44 (0)117 92 87620 kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History
Bates, Victoria +44 (0)117 33 11030 victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Bessard, Fanny   fb16641@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in the History of the Islamic World
Bickers, Robert +44 (0)117 92 87930 robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Carey, Hilary +44 (0)117 33 18245 Professor of Imperial and Religious History
Cervantes, Fernando +44 (0)117 92 87933 f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Reader in History
Coates, Peter +44 (0)117 92 88393 p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk Professor of American and Environmental History
Cole, Tim +44 (0)117 92 89781 tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Social History
Decker, Julio +44 (0)117 92 88627 Julio.Decker@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in North American History
Donkin, Lucy +44 (0)117 92 87408 lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in History and History of Art
Dudley, Marianna +44(0)117 33 16758 M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental Humanities
Edwards, Amy TBA  ae16072@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern Bristish History
Flack, Andrew TBA andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Modern History
Freeman, James TBA  james.freeman@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Humanities
Fürst, Juliane +44 (0)117 92 87622 juliane.furst@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Modern European History
Haines, Daniel +44 (0)117 33 17079 daniel.haines@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental History
Hanna, Erika +44 (0) 117 9287623 erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in 19/20th-Century Western European History
Holdenried, Anke +44 (0)117 92 89796 a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval History
Hutton, Ronald +44 (0)117 92 87595 r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Huxford, Grace +44 (0) 117 33 17079 grace.huxford@bristol.ac.uk  Lecturer in 19/20th-Century British History 
Jones, Evan +44 (0)117 92 88971 evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Economic and Social History
Lewis, Su Lin +44 (0)117 92 87912 sulin.lewis@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern Transnational History
Lyons, John +44 (0)117 9545930 thwjl@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Religion and History
McLellan, Josie +44 (0)117 95 46817 josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Millstone, Noah +44 (0)117 92 88118 noah.millstone@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Modern History
Mukherjee, Sumita +44 (0)117 95 46972 sumita.mukherjee@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Migration
Passes, Tricha +44 (0)117 33 16758 tricha.passes@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in History & Art History
Pemberton, Hugh +44 (0)117 92 87621 h.pemberton@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern British History
Pohl, Benjamin  +44 (0)1179288396 benjamin.pohl@bristol.ac.uk   Lecturer in Medieval History 
Pooley, Will  +44 (0) 117 3317793  william.pooley@bristol.ac.uk  Lecturer in 19/20th- Century Western European History 
Potter, Simon +44 (0)117 92 88117 Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern History
Reeks, John TBA john.reeks@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History
Sheldon, Richard +44 (0)117 92 88394 r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow in Social and Economic History
Skinner, Robert +44 (0)117 33 16796 robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Smith, Brendan +44 (0)117 92 88395 brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Medieval History
Stone, Richard +44 (0)117 92 87619 richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History
Thompson, James +44 (0)117 92 89133 james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern British History
Wei, Ian +44 (0)117 92 88397 ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History

Research staff

NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Alford, Bernard n/a b.alford@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Condon, Margaret n/a n/a Research Associate
Davies, Aled n/a Aled.Davies@bristol.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Downing, Jonathan n/a n/a Research Assistant
Doyle, William n/a william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Guidi Bruscoli, Francesco n/a hifgb@bristol.ac.uk Visiting Fellow
Gulliver, Mike n/a  mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk Research Assistant in Religion and Deaf History
Howe, Stephen n/a n/a Senior Research Fellow
Lowe, Rodney n/a r.lowe@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
MacLeod, Christine n/a c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emerita
Pemble, John n/a Senior Research Fellow
Reid, Kirsty n/a kirsty.reid@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Tribe, Keith n/a kt12301@bristol.ac.uk Visiting Fellow
Wilson, Louise n/a louise.wilson@bristol.ac.uk Research Assistant
Eisenstadt, Nate n/a  Research Associate 
Nourse, Nick n/a  Research Assistant
Acin, Alejandro n/a Alejandro.Acin@bristol.ac.uk  Research Assistant
Carstairs, Jamie n/a  Research Assistant

Part-time tutors

 

 

NameTelephoneEmail
Aucoin, Taylor  n/a ta14954@bristol.ac.uk
Barker, Leo n/a lb0782@bristol.ac.uk
Batrouni, Dimitri n/a db12497@bristol.ac.uk
Cantoni, Ian n/a
Carr, Vikki n/a
Fairchild, Sabrina n/a sabrina.fairchild@bristol.ac.uk
Farris, Charles n/a
Fedorowich, Kent n/a
Gould, Thomas  n/a tg14757@bristol.ac.uk
Hadjiathanasiou,Maria n/a mh9827@bristol.ac.uk
Harper, Sam n/a
Jones, Khaleelah  n/a khaleelah.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Mackley, Simon n/a s.mackley@bristol.ac.uk
McDonald, Charles n/a cm15743@bristol.ac.uk
Morgan, Sheriden n/a sm13714@bristol.ac.uk
Nash, Owain n/a on12627@bristol.ac.uk
O'Brian, Dan n/a hidmob@bristol.ac.uk
Patterson, Ryan n/a ryan.patterson@bristol.ac.uk
Pearson, Sarah  n/a sarah.pearson@bristol.ac.uk
Peck, Imogen  n/a ip14956@bristol.ac.uk
Pencheva, Denny n/a  
Primmer, Andrew n/a ap13720@bristol.ac.uk
Rojo Carillo, Raquel  n/a mr13568@bristol.ac.uk
Sutcliff, Ed n/a es1973@bristol.ac.uk
Teather, Rhiannon n/a rt1702@bristol.ac.uk
Thomas, Marcel  n/a marcel.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo n/a gv0928@bristol.ac.uk
Zarokastas, Aggelis  n/a