People

Page contents


Academic staff

NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Austin, Kenneth +44 (0)117 92 87620 kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History
Bates, Victoria +44 (0)117 33 11030 victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Baughan, Emily +44 (0)117 92 87662 emily.baughan@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Bickers, Robert +44 (0)117 92 87930 robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Carey, Hilary +44 (0)117 33 18245 Professor of Imperial and Religious History
Cervantes, Fernando +44 (0)117 92 87933 f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Reader in History
Coates, Peter +44 (0)117 92 88393 p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk Professor of American and Environmental History
Cole, Tim +44 (0)117 92 89781 tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Social History
Davies, Aled  TBC Aled.Davies@bristol.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Decker, Julio                TBC    TBC  Lecturer in North American History
Donkin, Lucy +44 (0)117 92 88170 lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in History and History of Art
Dudley, Marianna  TBC M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental Humanities
Flack, Andrew +44 (0)117 33 16792     andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Freeman, James  TBC james.freeman@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer
Fürst, Juliane +44 (0)117 92 87622 juliane.furst@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Modern European History
Haines, Daniel +44 (0)117 33 17079 daniel.haines@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental History
Hanna, Erica                TBC     TBC  Lecturer in 19/20th-Century Western European History
Holdenried, Anke +44 (0)117 92 89796 a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval History
Hutton, Ronald +44 (0)117 92 87595 r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Huxford, Grace  TBC     TBC Lecturer in 19/20th-Century British History 
Jones, Evan +44 (0)117 92 88971 evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Economic and Social History
Lewis, Su Lin +44 (0)117 92 87912 sulin.lewis@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern Transnational History
Lyons, John     Senior Lecturer in Biblical Interpretation
McLellan, Josie +44 (0)117 95 46817 josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern European History
Michlic, Joanna +44 (0)117 33 10823 Lecturer in Gender History
Middleton, Roger +44 (0)117 92 87931 roger.middleton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of the History of Political Economy
Millstone, Noah +44 (0)117 92 88118 noah.millstone@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Modern History
Passes, Tricha +44 (0)117 33 16758 tricha.passes@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in History & Art History
Pemberton, Hugh +44 (0)117 92 87621 h.pemberton@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern British History
Pohl, Benjamin  TBC TBC  Lecturer in Medieval History 
Pooley, William  TBC  TBC  Lecturer in 19/20th- Century Western European History 
Potter, Simon +44 (0)117 92 88117 Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern History
Reeks, John TBA john.reeks@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History
Sheldon, Richard +44 (0)117 92 88394 r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Social and Economic History
Skinner, Robert +44 (0)117 33 16796 robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Modern History
Smith, Brendan +44 (0)117 92 88395 brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Medieval History
Stone, Richard +44 (0)117 92 88396 richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History
Thompson, James +44 (0)117 92 89133 james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern British History
Wei, Ian +44 (0)117 92 88397 ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History

Research staff

NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Alford, Bernard n/a b.alford@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Condon, Margaret n/a n/a Research Associate
Downing, Jonathan     Research Assistant
Doyle, William n/a william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Guidi Bruscoli, Francesco n/a hifgb@bristol.ac.uk Visiting Fellow
Gulliver, Mike   mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk Research Assistant in Religion and Deaf History
Howe, Stephen n/a n/a Senior Research Fellow
Lowe, Rodney n/a r.lowe@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
MacLeod, Christine n/a c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emerita
Pemble, John n/a Senior Research Fellow
Reid, Kirsty n/a kirsty.reid@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Tribe, Keith n/a kt12301@bristol.ac.uk Visiting Fellow
Wilson, Louise n/a louise.wilson@bristol.ac.uk Research Assistant
Eisenstadt, Nate n/a  Research Associate 
Nourse, Nick n/a  Research Assistant
Acin, Alejandro n/a Alejandro.Acin@bristol.ac.uk  Research Assistant
Carstairs, Jamie n/a  Research Assistant

Part-time tutors

 

NameTelephoneEmail
Barrett, Gordon n/a gordon.barrett@bristol.ac.uk
Carr, Vikki n/a
Chappell, Jon n/a Jon.Chappell@bristol.ac.uk
Crawford, Alan n/a alan.crawford@bristol.ac.uk
Evans, Peter n/a peter.evans@bristol.ac.uk
Fairchild, Sabrina n/a sabrina.fairchild@bristol.ac.uk
Hackett, Kim  n/a kh12755.2012@my.bristol.ac.uk
Godwin, John  n/a jg0069@bristol.ac.uk
Gunzburg, Darrelyn  n/a darrelyn.gunzburg@bristol.ac.uk
Hunt, Catherine n/a cath.hunt@bristol.ac.uk
Ihnat, Kati n/a kati.ihnat@bristol.ac.uk
Jones, Khaleelah  n/a khaleelah.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Morgan, S n/a sm13714@bristol.ac.uk
Muirhead, James n/a jm8648@bristol.ac.uk
O'Brien, Dan n/a Dan.OBrien@bristol.ac.uk
O'Lynn, Aidan  n/a ao13716@bristol.ac.uk
Skuse, Alanna  n/a as283@exeter.ac.uk
Tadghighi, Nasim n/a hiznt@bristol.ac.uk
Thomas, Marcel  n/a marcel.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo n/a gv0928@bristol.ac.uk
Waugh, Lucian
n/a Lucian.Waugh@bristol.ac.uk
Webster, Harriett n/a
Zarokastas, Aggelis  n/a