People

Page contents


Academic staff

 

NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Austin, Kenneth +44 (0)117 92 87620 kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History
Bates, Victoria +44 (0)117 33 11030 victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Bessard, Fanny +44 (0)117 33 11040 f.bessard@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in the History of the Islamic World
Bickers, Robert +44 (0)117 92 87930 robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Carey, Hilary +44 (0)117 33 18245 Professor of Imperial and Religious History
Cervantes, Fernando +44 (0)117 92 87933 f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Reader in History
Charnock, Hannah +44 (0)117 331 0532 hannah.charnock@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern British History
Coates, Peter +44 (0)117 92 88393 p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk Professor of American and Environmental History
Cole, Tim +44 (0)117 92 89781 tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Social History
Decker, Julio +44 (0)117 92 88627 Julio.Decker@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in North American History
Donkin, Lucy +44 (0)117 92 87408 lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in History and History of Art
Dudley, Marianna +44(0)117 33 10829 M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental Humanities
Edwards, Amy TBA  amy.edwards@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern Bristish History
Flack, Andrew +44 (0)117 3310540 andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Modern History
Freeman, James +44 (0)117 331 6792 james.freeman@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Humanities
Fürst, Juliane +44 (0)117 92 87622 juliane.furst@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern European History
Hailwood, Mark +44 (0)117 92 40443
m.hailwood@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in History 1400-1700
Haines, Daniel +44 (0)117 33 17079 daniel.haines@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Environmental History
Hanna, Erika +44 (0)117 954 6817 erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in 19/20th-Century Western European History
Hitchmough, Sam +44 (0)117 331 7464 samuel.hitchmough@bristol.ac.uk Director of Teaching
Holdenried, Anke +44 (0)117 92 89796 a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval History
Howkins, Adrian +44 (0)117 92 88118 Reader in Environmental History
Hutton, Ronald +44 (0)117 92 87595 r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Huxford, Grace +44 (0) 117 33 17079 grace.huxford@bristol.ac.uk  Lecturer in 19/20th-Century British History 
Jones, Evan +44 (0)117 92 88971 evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Economic and Social History
Koole, Simeon +44 (0)117 928 7623  simeon.koole@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Liberal Arts and History
Lewis, Su Lin +44 (0)117 92 87912 sulin.lewis@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern Transnational History
Livesey, Andrea +44 (0)117 954 6817  a.h.livesey@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in History
Lyons, John +44 (0)117 95 45930 Reader in Religion and History
Mawdsley, Stephen +44 (0)117 928 7937
Lecturer in North American History
McLellan, Josie +44 (0)117 95 46817 josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Moody, Jessica +44 (0)117 33 40442 jessica.moody@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Public History
Mukherjee, Sumita +44 (0)117 95 46972 sumita.mukherjee@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Migration
Nasar, Saima +44 (0)117 331 7001 saima.nasar@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in the History of Africa and its Diasporas
Passes, Tricha +44 (0)117 33 16758 tricha.passes@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in History & Art History
Pemberton, Hugh +44 (0)117 92 87621 h.pemberton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Modern British History
Pohl, Benjamin  +44 (0)117 92 88396 benjamin.pohl@bristol.ac.uk   Lecturer in Medieval History 
Pooley, Will  +44 (0) 117 3317793  william.pooley@bristol.ac.uk  Lecturer in 19/20th- Century Western European History 
Potter, Simon +44 (0)117 92 88117 Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Modern History
Reeks, John +44 (0)117 33 10540 john.reeks@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History
Sheldon, Richard +44 (0)117 92 88394 r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow in Social and Economic History
Skinner, Robert +44 (0)117 33 16796 robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Smith, Brendan +44 (0)117 92 88395 brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Medieval History
Stone, Richard +44 (0)117 92 87619 richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern History
Thompson, James +44 (0)117 92 89133 james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern British History
Wei, Ian +44 (0)117 92 88397 ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History

Research staff

NameTelephoneEmailTitle
Alford, Bernard n/a b.alford@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Bell, Richard n/a rb17271@bristol.ac.uk Industrial Fellow
Carstairs, Jamie n/a Jamie.Carstairs@bristol.ac.uk Project Manager/Co-ordinator
Clay, Christopher n/a Christopher.Clay@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Economic History
Condon, Margaret n/a n/a Research Associate
Downing, Jonathan n/a n/a Research Assistant
Doyle, William n/a william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Dresser, Madge n/a madge.dresser@bristol.ac.uk Honorary Professor
England, Vaudine n/a vaudine.england@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Fishzon, Anna n/a af16481@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Associate
Gulliver, Mike n/a  mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk Research Assistant in Religion and Deaf History
Haines, Elizabeth n/a elizabeth.haines@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Hillier, Andrew n/a ah12378@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Howe, Stephen n/a stephen.howe@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Insole, Peter n/a pi16925@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Lowe, Rodney n/a r.lowe@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
MacLeod, Christine n/a c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emerita
Martinez Acin, Alejandro n/a Alejandro.Acin@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Middleton, Roger n/a Roger.Middleton@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of the History of Political Economy
Milstone, Noah n/a noha.milstone@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Painter, Susie n/a sp17448@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Rowbotham, Sheila n/a soxsr@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Associate
Tuck, John n/a hijat@bristol.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Medieval History
Warren, Julian n/a julian.warren@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Waterlow, Jonathan n/a jw16450@bristol.ac.uk Research Associate
Whitson, Kevin n/a Kevin.Whitson@bristol.ac.uk Research Fellow

Part-time tutors

NameTelephoneEmail
Aucoin, Taylor  n/a ta14954@bristol.ac.uk
Carr, Vikki n/a
Celeste, Gaia   gc16955@bristol.ac.uk
Di Meo, Grace n/a grace.dimeo@bristol.ac.uk
Feiner, Natasha    tbc
Gould, Thomas  n/a tg14757@bristol.ac.uk
Kong, Vivian   vivian.kong@bristol.ac.uk
McKeon, Theresa n/a tm15070@bristol.ac.uk
Moretti, Deborah n/a hixdm@bristol.ac.uk
Nash, James n/a  tbc
Nash, Owain n/a on12627@bristol.ac.uk
Pearson, Sarah  n/a sarah.pearson@bristol.ac.uk
Peck, Imogen  n/a ip14956@bristol.ac.uk
Rojo Carillo, Raquel  n/a mr13568@bristol.ac.uk
Sutcliff, Edward n/a es1973@bristol.ac.uk
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo n/a gv0928@bristol.ac.uk
Weymss, Chris n/a  tbc
Witcombe, Teresa n/a teresa.witcombe@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page