Follow the Department of History Facebook
Follow the Department of History on Twitter

People

Page contents


Academic staff

Name Telephone Email Title
Austin, Kenneth +44 (0)117 92 87620 kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Modern History
Bates, Victoria +44 (0)117 33 11030 victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Beaumont, Thomas +44 (0)117 33 10436 T.W.Beaumont@Bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Modern European History
Bickers, Robert +44 (0)117 92 87930 robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Carey, Hilary +44(0)117 33 18245 Professor of Imperial and Religious History
Cervantes, Fernando +44 (0)117 92 87933 f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Reader in History
Coates, Peter +44 (0)117 92 88393 p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk Professor of American and Environmental History
Cole, Tim +44 (0)117 92 89781 tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Professor of Social History
Donkin, Lucy +44 (0)117 92 88170 lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in History and History of Art
Flack, Andrew +44 (0)117 33 16792     andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Fürst, Juliane +44 (0)117 92 87622 juliane.furst@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer
Harry, David +44 (0)117 33 10437 david.harry@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Holdenried, Anke +44 (0)117 92 89796 a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval History
Hutton, Ronald +44 (0)117 92 87595 r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of History
Jobson, Richard TBA rj3870@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Contemporary Political History
Jones, Evan +44 (0)117 92 88971 evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Economic and Social History
Masterson, Margery TBA margery.masterson@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
McLellan, Josie +44 (0)117 95 46817 josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Modern European History
Michlic, Joanna +44 (0)117 33 10823 Lecturer in Gender History
Middleton, Roger +44 (0)117 92 87931 roger.middleton@bristol.ac.uk Professor of the History of Political Economy
Pemberton, Hugh +44 (0)117 92 87621 h.pemberton@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Modern British History
Potter, Simon +44 (0)117 92 88117 Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Reader in Modern History
Saha, Jonathan +44 (0)117 92 88118 J.Saha@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern History
Sheldon, Richard +44 (0)117 92 88394 r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Lecturer in Social and Economic History
Skinner, Robert +44 (0)117 33 17793 robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Modern History
Smith, Brendan +44 (0)117 92 88395 brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Reader in History
Thompson, James +44 (0)117 92 89133 james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Modern British History
Wei, Ian +44 (0)117 92 88397 ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History

Research staff

Name Telephone Email Title
Alford, Bernard n/a b.alford@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Condon, Margaret n/a n/a Research Associate
Doyle, William n/a william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow
Dudley, Marianna n/a M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Research Assistant
Howe, Stephen n/a n/a Senior Research Fellow
Guidi Bruscoli, Francesco n/a hifgb@bristol.ac.uk Visiting Fellow
Lowe, Rodney n/a r.lowe@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
MacLeod, Christine n/a c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk Professor Emerita
Moore, John n/a john.moore@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Pemble, John n/a Senior Research Fellow
Reid, Kirsty n/a kirsty.reid@bristol.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Tribe, Keith n/a kt12301@bristol.ac.uk Visiting Fellow

Part-time tutors

Name Telephone Email
Barrett, Gordon n/a gordon.barrett@bristol.ac.uk
Biddlecombe, Steven n/a
Cannon, Jon n/a J.P.Cannon@bristol.ac.uk
Chappell, Jon n/a Jon.Chappell@bristol.ac.uk
Crawford, Alan n/a alan.crawford@bristol.ac.uk
Evans, Peter n/a peter.evans@bristol.ac.uk
Fairchild, Sabrina n/a sabrina.fairchild@bristol.ac.uk
Hunt, Catherine n/a cath.hunt@bristol.ac.uk
McClean, Alison n/a am12838@bristol.ac.uk
Muirhead, James n/a jm8648@bristol.ac.uk
O'Brien, Dan n/a Dan.OBrien@bristol.ac.uk
Passes, Tricha n/a tricha.passes@bristol.ac.uk
Reeks, John n/a jr8154@bristol.ac.uk
Seage, Paul n/a hipas@bristol.ac.uk
Stone, Richard n/a richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk
Tadghighi, Nasim n/a hiznt@bristol.ac.uk
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo n/a gv0928@bristol.ac.uk
Webster, Harriett n/a