Browse/search for groups


The following people are in this group:

More about this group

The Department of Music is one of four departments that make up the School of Arts.

Music staff are listed on the left, in alphabetical order.

Academic officers, 2014/15

  • Chair (Music, Film, Theatre):  Simon Jones
  • Head of Subject: Katharine Ellis
  • Deputy Head of Subject: Pauline Fairclough
  • Director of Exams: Dr Kate Elswit (Music, Film, Theatre) 
  • Director of Student Progress: Helen Piper (Music, Film, Theatre)

Honorary staff

View list of our honorary staff

Visiting instrumental/vocal staff

View list of our visiting instrumental/vocal tutors

Part-time tutors

View list of our part-time tutors

Support staff and general enquiries

More details ...