Unite the union logoUniversity of Bristol logo

Bristol University
Branch SW/8215

Contact Us

Unite Bristol University Branch Office
1d Priory Road,
Clifton,
Bristol. BS8 1TX

Telephone: (0117) 3310588 Internal 10588

Our building is No 53 on the University precinct map at http://www.bristol.ac.uk/university/maps/precinct.html


Branch Management

Chair - Tony Macdonald
Mobile: 0787 6407542
E-mail: Tony.Macdonald@bristol.ac.uk

Secretary - Robert Massie
Mobile: 07910 353018
E-mail: Robert.Massie@bristol.ac.uk

Treasurer Robert Massie
Mobile: 07910 353018
E-mail: Robert.Massie@bristol.ac.uk

Equalities Officer - Debbie Martin
Telephone: (0117) 331 2308 internal 12308
Telephone: (0117) 331 2307 internal 12307
E-mail: Debbie.Martin@bristol.ac.uk


Craft and Technical Branch

This Branch of Unite negotiates and typically represents Craft and Technical staff groups. These groups include; ASU, Estates, Technicians and others.

Lead Negotiators

John Skehens - Craft
Telephone:
E-mail: John.Skehens@bristol.ac.uk

Tony Macdonald - Technical
Mobile: 0787 6407542
E-mail: Tony.Macdonald@bristol.ac.uk

Operational Branch

This Branch of Unite negotiates and typically represents members in Operational staff groups at Bristol University. These groups include; Residences, Site Services, Security Services, Gardens and Grounds and others.

Lead Negotiators

Wendy Bisley - Residences and Hospitality
Telephone:
E-mail: W.Bisley@bristol.ac.uk

Roger Wills - All other operational staff
Telephone: (0117) 954 5807
E-mail: Roger.Wills@bristol.ac.uk


Regional Officer

Jerry Pickford
Tony Benn House,
Victoria Street,
Bristol, BS1 6AY
Telephone: (01275) 370 000
Fax: (01275) 370 037


National Officer

Mike McCartney
Unite House,
128 Theobald's Road,
Holborn,
London, WC1X 8TN
E-mail: Mike McCartney@unitetheunion.org


Head Office details

Unite House,
128 Theobald's Road,
Holborn,
London, WC1X 8TN
Telephone: 020 7611 2500
Fax: 020 7611 2555