If you already have a personal Lynda.com account

On your first sign-in with your University account, you will be asked if you currently have (or have previously had) a Lynda.com account. If so, you can choose to sync your playlists and history with your University account or you can choose to keep both accounts separate.

Linking Lynda account options
Screenshot: Linking Lynda account options.

Based on the decision you have made about syncing (or not syncing) any previous personal account, on the 'Welcome to lynda.com!' page, your choices are:

  • If you haven't previously had a Lynda.com account, select 'No, I've never had an account' and follow the on-screen instructions.
  • If you have a pre-existing Lynda.com account and don't want to link it up to your UoB account, select 'No, I've never had an account' and follow the on-screen instructions.
  • If you have a pre-existing account and want to link it up to your UoB account so that your playlists and history sync, select 'I've had an account', enter your previous or existing personal username and password and select 'Transfer my history' and follow the on-screen instructions.