Delete lists

If you are completing any of the tasks below from outside the University, you will need to connect to the VPN first.

To delete a list:

  1. Login to Sympa and select a list to which you have administration privileges (one with an admin box next to it).
  2. In the main window, select Remove List under the Drastic operations header.
  3. Click OK on the confirmation message.

Please note: this closes the current list.  If you want to delete the list permanently, you will need to ask the listmaster to do this. Listmaster privileges are required to restore a list that has been removed in this way.