Contacts

For our staff profiles visit our people page.

For details of our postal address, main offices and how to find us see the information below.

Postal address

School of Education
35 Berkeley Square
Bristol, BS8 1JA

Find us on the Google precinct map

Executive Team

Area of supportNameJob titleTelephoneEmailLocation
 

Prof. Melissa Allen

Head of School

+44 (0) 117 33 14309

ed-hos@bristol.ac.uk

Rm 2.02, Second floor
 

Rebecca Rose

School Manager

+44 (0) 117 33 14493

Rebecca.Rose@bristol.ac.uk

Rm 2.03a, Second floor

Assists the School Manager and SMT

Lauren Coggins 

Deputy School Manager

 

Lauren.Coggins@bristol.ac.uk

Rm 2.32, Second floor

Provides executive administration support for the School

Mayble Pitt 

Executive Assistant

+44 (0) 117 33 14302

ed-hos-pa@bristol.ac.uk

Rm 2.01, Second floor

Provides administration support for the School

Kelly Fry

Administrative Assistant

+44 (0) 117 33 14289

Kelly.Fry@bristol.ac.uk

Rm 2.01, Second floor

Marketing 

Lucy Backwell

Portfolio Marketing Officer

+44 (0) 117 33 14319

lucy.backwell@bristol.ac.uk

Rm 2.32, Second floor

Communications 

Francesca Mahon

Communications Officer

+44 (0) 117 33 14439   francesca.mahon@bristol.ac.uk Rm 2.32, Second floor

Student services

The Student Services office provides administrative support for all taught and research programmes offered in the School of Education.

Area of supportNameTelephoneEmailLocation

School Education Manager

Caroline Falzon

+44 (0) 117 33 14344

c.falzon@bristol.ac.uk

Room 1.09, First floor

Initial Teacher Education (ITE) - PGCE general enquiries

Monica Benji

+44 (0) 117 33 14492

 

 

ed-pgce@bristol.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Room 1.07,

First Floor

Initial Teacher Education (ITE) - Geography, History, Modern Foreign Languages, RE

Magda Bond

+44 (0) 117 33 14246

Initial Teacher Education (ITE) - English, Music

Allison Williamson

+44 (0) 117 33 14253

Initial Teacher Education (ITE) - Maths, Science

Tania Griffiths

+44 (0) 117 33 14245

Initial Teacher Education (ITE) - Administration Manager 

Emma Dowman

+44 (0) 117 33 14103

Initial Teacher Education (ITE) - Administration Manager 

Helen Mawdsley

+44 (0) 117 33 14103 

Deputy Administration Manager

Duncan Bicknell

+44 (0) 117 33 14108

Room 1.08,

First Floor

Masters (MSc) programmes - current student enquiries

Laura Newman

+44 (0) 117 33 14417 ed-masters-students@bristol.ac.uk
Masters (MSc) programmes - current student enquiries

Ekaterina Collins

+44 (0) 117 33 14417
Masters (MSc) programmes - current student enquiries

Jenni Marshall

+44 (0) 117 33 14417
Undergraduate programmes - current student enquiries

Ed Jefferson

+44 (0) 117 33 87059
Undergraduate programmes - current student enquiries

Vacancy

+44 (0) 117 33 87059
Hong Kong programme - (EdD)

Vicky Earnest

Kate Ashton

+44 (0) 117 92 87043

ed-edd-hk@bristol.ac.uk

Doctoral programmes - EdD and PhD admissions

Daisy Perry

Ekaterina Collins

+44 (0) 117 33 14392

ed-edd@bristol.ac.uk

ed-phd@bristol.ac.uk

Research & Enterprise 

Area of supportNameJob titleTelephoneEmailLocation

Bristol Guide, Education Policy and Research Service (EPRS)

Jacqueline Davies  Commercialisation Officer +44 (0) 117 33 14291

Room 1.08,

First floor

Research  support

Sarah Cox

School Research Manager

+44 (0) 117 33 14238

sarah.cox@bristol.ac.uk

Research support 

Christie Smith

Research Administrator

+44 (0) 117 33 14439

christie.smith@bristol.ac.uk

Research  support 

Lucy Haslam

Research Administrator

+44 (0) 117 33 14399

lucy.haslam@bristol.ac.uk 

Research support

Ellie Tucker

Editorial Assistant

 

ellie.tucker@bristol.ac.uk

 

External room bookings

ed-rooms@bristol.ac.uk

Estates Assistants

+44 (0) 117 33 14345

Edit this page