South West Regional Meeting

17 January 2018, 9.00 AM - 17 January 2018, 5.00 PM


The meeting will welcome speakers from universities across the South West, and we are also pleased to host Dr Andy Lawrence from the University of Edinburgh, recipient of the 2017 RSC Hickinbottom award, as our guest speaker. The day will include a poster session, with entries particularly encouraged from postgraduates and PDRAs.

Registration is now open, with the £8 including lunch, tea and coffee, and a wine reception. The deadline for registration is 6th January, although registration by 15th December would be much appreciated to help with organisation prior to the Christmas break.


Dr Andy Lawrence, University of Edinburgh
Dr Simon Lewis, University of Bath
Dr Ian Bull, University of Bristol
Dr Louis Morrill, Cardiff University - A Tale of Two Projects: Cyanamides and Sequential Organo-FLP Catalysis
Dr Emily Flashman, University of Oxford
Professor Richard Whitby, University of Southampton - Synthesis and properties of small molecule endofullerenes 
Dr Mariolino Carta, Swansea University - Polymers of intrinsic microporosity for gas separation membranes

Programme (PDF, 296kB)

For additional details or enquiries, please contact Dr Jonathan Knowles (

Please click here to register

Contact information

Dr Jonathan Knowles
School of Chemistry
Cantock's Close

Tel: 0117 954 6320

Edit this page