Core BILT Team

 Photo of Sarah Davies  Photo of Alvin  Photo of Sally Barnes
Sarah Davies
Director
sarah.j.davies@bristol.ac.uk
Prof. Alvin Birdi
Academic Director 
alvin.birdi@bristol.ac.uk
Prof. Sally Barnes
Deputy Director
sally.barnes@bristol.ac.uk

 

 Photo of caro  Photo of Amy P  photo of amy wilson  aisling photo
Caroline Harvey
BILT Co-ordinator
caroline.harvey@bristol.ac.uk
Amy Palmer
Digital Resources Officer
amy.palmer@bristol.ac.uk
Amy Wilson
BILT Administrator and PA to Alvin and Sarah
amy.wilson@bristol.ac.uk
Dr. Ash Tierney
Education Developer
A.Tierney@bristol.ac.uk

 

TESTA Team

Dr. Isabel Hopwood-Stephens 
TESTA Researcher
isabel.hopwood-stephens@bristol.ac.uk

Dr. Jamil Golam
TESTA Researcher
golam.jamil@bristol.ac.uk



 

Emilie Poletto-Lawson
Educational Developer
emilie.poletto@bristol.ac.uk

Louise Howson
Educational Developer
l.howson@bristol.ac.uk

Julian Kendell
Educational Developer
julian.kendell@bristol.ac.uk

Curriculum Development Team

Prof. Paul Wyatt
Senior Academic Developer
paul.wyatt@bristol.ac.uk

Prof. Nigel Savery
Senior Academic Developer
nigel.savery@bristol.ac.uk

Fellows

Dr. James Norman
Academic Fellow (Rethinking Spaces)
james.norman@bristol.ac.uk

Dr. Christian Spielmann
Academic Fellow (Rethinking Spaces)
christian.spielmann@bristol.ac.uk

Dr. Zoe Palmer
Academic Fellow (Assessment)
zoe.palmer@bristol.ac.uk

Emily Kinder 
Student Fellow (Students as Researchers)
ek15725@bristol.ac.uk

Marnie Woodmeade
Student Fellow (Challenge-led, authentic learning)
mw16463@bristol.ac.uk

Toby Roberts
Student Fellow (Active, collaborative learning)
ap18943@bristol.ac.uk

Owen Barlow
Student Fellow (Wellbeing in the Curriculum)
ob16313@bristol.ac.uk

Edit this page