National Teaching Fellowship Scheme

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS), which is administered by the Higher Education Academy, aims to raise the profile of learning and teaching; recognise and celebrate individuals who make an outstanding impact on the student learning experience; and provide a national focus for institutional teaching and learning excellence schemes.

Full information on the scheme can be found at the Higher Education Academy website.

Current National Teaching Fellows

  • Professor Sarah Baillie from the School of Veterinary Sciences (2010)
  • Dr Dudley Shallcross from the School of Chemistry (2004)
  • Dr Trevor Thompson from the School of Social and Community Medicine (2015)
  • Dr Jane Pritchard from Academic Staff Development (2015)
  • Sheena Warman from the School of Veterinary Sciences (2016)