Student Affairs Committee

University of Bristol Student Affairs Committee


Category of membership


Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair)

Ms Victoria Stace

Lay member of the Board of Trustees 

Mr Denis Burn

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education & Students)

Professor Judith Squires

Deputy Registrar Ms Lynn Robinson
Chief Executive of the Students' Union Ms Samantha Budd

Student member (and student member of the Board of Trustees)

Ms Ishita Handa

Student member


An academic member of the Board of Trustees

Professor Geraldine Macdonald

The University-nominated Trustee of the Students’ Union

Ms Tilly Beech

Co-opted member

Professor Alvin Birdi

Co-opted member

Mr James Darley

Co-opted member

Ms Susan Gwyer-Roberts

Co-opted member

Dr Kelly Moule

Terms of Reference 

For the terms of reference of the Student Affairs Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 113kB).

Meeting dates 2017/18 

Thursday 12 October 2017

Thursday 30 November 2017

Thursday 1 March 2018

Wednesday 18 July 2018

Committee Secretary 

Helen Cole, (0117) 331 7548