Remuneration Committee

University of Bristol Remuneration Committee


Category of membership


Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair)

Sir Ron Kerr

Lay member of the Board of Trustees (and Chair of the Board of Trustees)

Mr Denis Burn

The Chair of the HR Committee

Ms Anne Stephenson


Professor Hugh Brady


Mr Andrew Poolman

Co-opted member

Dr Roger Holmes

In attendance*

  • The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • The Registrar and Chief Operating Officer

*The Deputy Vice-Chancellor and the Registrar/Chief Operating Officer may attend, except when their own remuneration and/or severance is being considered.

Terms of Reference

For the terms of reference of the University of Bristol Remuneration Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 91kB) .

Meeting dates 2016/17

Wednesday 23 November 2016

Wednesday 7 June 2017

Meeting dates 2017/18

Friday 17 November 2017

Wednesday 13 June 2018

Committee Secretary 

Sarah Haworth, (0117) 928 8264