Membership Appointments & Governance Group

University of Bristol Membership Appointments and Governance Group





Chair of the Board of Trustees (Chair)

 Mr Denis Burn

 ex officio

Chair of the Audit Committee and Treasurer 

Mr Andrew Poolman

 ex officio

Chair of the Finance Committee

Mr Paul Hand

 ex officio

Chair of the Estates Committee

Mr Mohammed Saddiq

 ex officio

Chair of the HR Committee

Ms Anne Stephenson

 ex officio

Chair of the Remuneration Committee

Sir Ron Kerr

 ex officio

Chair of the Student Affairs Committee

Ms Victoria Stace

 ex officio

Chair of the Honorary Degrees Committee (and Vice-Chancellor)

Professor Hugh Brady

 ex officio

Chair of the Ethics of Research Committee (and PVC Strategy)

Professor Nick Lieven

 ex officio

Chair of the IT Committee

Dr John Manley

 ex officio

University Secretary (or Deputy University Secretary)


Ms Robin Geller (Ms Jane Bridgewater)

 ex officio

Equality and Diversity nominee

 Ms Tracy Brunnock


Terms of Reference 2016/17

For the terms of reference of the Membership Appointment and Governance Group, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 247kB).

Meeting dates 2016/17

Wednesday 12 October 2016

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Wednesday 1 March 2017

Wednesday 26 April 2017