Human Resources Committee

University of Bristol Human Resources (HR) Committee





Lay member of the Board of Trustees (Chair)

Ms Anne Stephenson


Lay member of the Board of Trustees (and Chair of the Board of Trustees)

Mr Denis Burn

ex officio

Lay member of the Board of Trustees

Mr James Wetz  

Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Hugh Brady

ex officio

Deputy Vice-Chancellor 

Professor Guy Orpen

ex officio

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer

Ms Robin Geller

ex officio

Co-opted member

Mr Tim Robinson


Co-opted member

Professor Mike Basker


An academic member of the Board of Trustees

Professor Bridget Lumb


A professional services member of Board of Trustees

Ms Tilly Beech


HR Director

Mr Guy Gregory

In attendance

Deputy HR Director 

Ms Fiona Ford

In attendance

Deputy University Secretary

Ms Jane Bridgwater

In attendance

Director of Health and Safety

Mr Peter Adams

In attendance

Organisational Development Manager (Equality and Diversity)

Ms Tracy Brunnock

In attendance

Terms of Reference 2016/17

For the terms of reference of the University of Bristol HR Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 247kB).

Meeting dates 2016/17