Contact SPAIS

School Address

School of Sociology, Politics and International Studies
11 Priory Road
Bristol
BS8 1TU

Tel: +44 (0) 117 331 7582 or 7583

Enquiries

TypeEmailTelephone
General enquiries spais-admin@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7582
Undergraduate administration (Politics) spais-ug@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7545
Undergraduate administration (Sociology) spais-ug@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7553
Postgraduate administration spais-gam@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7574

Admissions

TypeEmailTelephone
Undergraduate admissions choosebristol-ug@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 394 1649
Taught postgraduate admissions spais-mscenquiries@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7577
Research postgraduate admissions spais-phdenquiries@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7572

SPAIS Management Roles

NamePositionEmailTelephone
Prof. Gregor McLennan Head of School G.McLennan@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 928 8214
Dr Therese O'Toole Director of Research Therese.OToole@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 8582
Prof. Michelle Cini Director of Programme Planning Michelle.Cini@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 928 7504
Dr Columba Peoples Director of Postgraduate Education

C.Peoples@bristol.ac.uk

+44 (0)117 331 1075
Dr Torsten Michel Director of Undergraduate Education Torsten.Michel@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 0855
Keren Durant School Manager +44 (0)117 331 7586
David Brown Student Administration Manager David.Brown@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7590

Undergraduate Student Support Team

NamePositionEmailTelephone
Emily Grundy Undergraduate Student Administrator (Sociology) spais-ug@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7553
Jenny French Undergraduate Student Administrator (Politics) spais-ug@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7545
Catherine Foster Undergraduate Student Administrator catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7527

Postgraduate Student Support Team

NamePositionEmailTelephone
Harriet Lee Graduate Administration Manager spais-gam@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7574
Alex Dimmock Graduate Administration Manager spais-gam@bristol.ac.uk  +44 (0)117 331 7574
Donna Pegler Postgraduate Senior Admissions Administrator donna.pegler@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7577
Faye Cooper Postgraduate Student Administrator (PGT) f.cooper@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7573
Amber Cropp Postgraduate Student Administrator (PGR) amber.cropp@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 7572

School Administration Team

NamePositionEmailTelephone
Sue Battin
Senior Executive Assistant

sue.battin@bristol.ac.uk

+44 (0)117 331 7588
Dan Hemings Executive Assistant dan.hemings@bristol.ac.uk  +44 (0)117 331 7583
Sophie Austin
Administrative Assistant sophie.austin@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 331 7582
Susie Potts Research Ethics Coordinator susie.potts@bristol.ac.uk  +44 (0)117 331 7556

Staff Profiles

To visit our staff profile pages please visit the people section.

Finding SPAIS

The School is housed in four buildings in Priory Road - numbers 3, 4, 10 and 11.

The main SPAIS reception is located at 11 Priory Road (building 72 on precinct map).