TARG Lab Meeting Seminar Series

Our lab meetings take place weekly on Fridays at 3:00pm in the Psychological Sciences Common Room, 12a Priory Road.


October 2019

Friday 4 October

'Rethink Alcohol': Development and testing of a digital intervention to reduce excessive alcohol use in young people aged 14-15 years
Georgie MacArthur (University of Bristol)

Friday 11 October

Just-In-Time Adaptive Interventions (JITAIs) for health behaviour change
Felix Naughton (University of East Anglia)

Friday 18 October

What are the facilitators of and barriers to recovery within opioid substitution treatment? A systematic review and thematic synthesis of qualitative studies
Vicky Carlisle (TARG, University of Bristol)

Friday 25 October

Alteration of stress systems and tobacco use: a Swedish prospective cohort study
Elena Raffetti (Karolinska Institutet, Sweden)


November 2019

Friday 1 November

Social Norms Towards Smoking and E-Cigarette Use: Their Influence on Product Use and Differences Across Countries and Over Time
Katie East (King's College London)

Friday 8 November

Blogs, social media and gamification: how elves and humans can close the gap between research and practice
André Tomlin (The National Elf Service)

Friday 15 November

Results from the Glass Shape Study
Laura Brocklebank (TARG, University of Bristol)

Note: This meeting takes place in 2D3 Priory Rd Complex, instead of the usual location.

Friday 22 November

Improv for Academics
Will Gawned (TARG, University of Bristol)

Friday 29 November

Open Discussion
Bring what you want to discuss


December 2019

Friday 6 December

TBC
Jessie Baldwin (University College London)

Friday 13 December

TBC
Ricardo Mauricio Tamayo Osorio (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)


For more information regarding our lab meetings, please contact us:

targ-admin@bristol.ac.uk

Edit this page