Centre people

People in the Centre for Science and Philosophy
Role Name Department Email
Director James Ladyman Philosophy james.ladyman@bristol.ac.uk
Affiliated staff
Tudor Baetu Philosophy tudor.baetu@bristol.ac.uk
Ken Binmore Economics k.binmore@bristol.ac.uk
Alexander Bird Philosophy alexander.bird@bristol.ac.uk
Tilo Burghardt Computer Science tb2935@bristol.ac.uk
Havi Carel Philosophy havi.carel@bristol.ac.uk
Mark Dennis Physics mark.dennis@bristol.ac.uk
Anya Farennikova Philosophy anya.farennikova@bristol.ac.uk
Norman Freeman Experimental Psychology n.freeman@bristol.ac.uk
Kentaro Fujimoto Philosophy kentaro.fujimoto@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Grose Philosophy jonathan.grose@bristol.ac.uk
Leon Horsten Philosophy leon.horsten@bristol.ac.uk
Alasdair Houston Biological Sciences a.i.houston@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Lawry Engineering Mathematics j.lawry@bristol.ac.uk
John McNamara Mathematics john.mcnamara@bristol.ac.uk
Roger Middleton Historical Studies roger.middleton@bristol.ac.uk
Samir Okasha Philosophy samir.okasha@bristol.ac.uk
Hugh Pemberton Historical Studies h.pemberton@bristol.ac.uk
Richard Pettigrew Philosophy richard.pettigrew@bristol.ac.uk
Sandu Popescu Physics s.popescu@bristol.ac.uk
Stuart Presnell Philosophy stuart.presnell@bristol.ac.uk
Andrew Pyle Philosophy a.j.pyle@bristol.ac.uk
Ryan Samaroo Philosophy ryan.samaroo@bristol.ac.uk
Richard Sheldon Historical Studies r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk
Finn Spicer Philosophy finn.spicer@bristol.ac.uk
Paula Surridge School of Sociology, Politics and International Studies p.surridge@bristol.ac.uk
Giulia Terzian Philosophy giulia.terzian@bristol.ac.uk
Karim Thebault Philosophy karim.thebault@bristol.ac.uk
James Thompson Historical Studies james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk
Philip Welch Mathematics p.welch@bristol.ac.uk
Karoline Wiesner Mathematics k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk
Gareth Williams Medicine gareth.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Affiliates at other universities Hannes Leitgeb Munich Centre for Mathematical Philosophy hannes.leitgeb@bristol.ac.uk
Elliot Sober Philosophy, University of Wisconsin, Madison ersober@wisc.edu
Administrator Sam Pollock Philosophy sp8777@bristol.ac.uk